Follow us on
FIFA Confederations Cup

Confederation champions poised to find out their fate

A general view of the plinths and pots containing the draw balls
© Getty Images

The FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017 will begin to get pulses racing this Saturday 26 November when the eagerly awaited draw takes place in Kazan.

Germany, Australia, Chile, Mexico, New Zealand, Portugal, Russia and the still-to-be-determined African representatives will be placed into two four-team groups in accordance with the Draw Procedures and the competition Regulations. The top two from each group will go through to the semi-finals of the tournament, which kicks off on 17 June and will conclude on 2 July.

The draw will be held at 18.00 local time at the Kazan Tennis Academy and will be conducted by FIFA Deputy Secretary General Zvonimir Boban and the Chief Competitions and Events Officer, Colin Smith. They will be ably assisted by five-time Russian Premier League winner Sergei Semak and double Olympic gold medallist Yelena Isinbaeva during a ceremony that will be attended by a wide range of local and international stars.

Follow all the action
*FIFA's digital platforms will be on hand to let you experience proceedings as if you were sitting in the front row in Kazan. In addition to serving up our customary reports, exclusive interviews and behind-the-scenes images, * *will be running a Live Blog with minute-by-minute updates from two hours before the draw gets underway through to two hours after all the balls have been drawn. But that is not all: both the ceremony and the post-draw press conference featuring the various coaches will be streamed live on FIFA's YouTube account and on *

Furthermore, you can also keep up with the draw and check out all the latest news about the competition on the FIFA App, as well as through our Facebook, Instagram and Twitter channels.

All related documents

Recommended Stories