Club World Cup 2018

Did you know?

For the 4th time, UAE will host the continental champions' tournament.

The 7 matches will take place from 12 to 22 December in Al Ain and Abu Dhabi.



Al Ain FC (host)

CD Guadalajara (CONCACAF)

Esperance Sportive de Tunis (CAF)

Kashima Antlers (AFC)

Real Madrid CF (UEFA)

Team Wellington FC (OFC)

River Plate (CONMEBOL)


The opening game will see Al Ain face Team Wellington. Both teams will be making their tournament debut, while CD Guadalajara also make their first appearance at UAE 2018.


Esperance return to the Club World Cup after a 2011 debut. Japan's Kashima Antlers also come back for a second attempt after pushing Real Madrid to extra-time, but eventually losing, the 2016 Final in Yokohama.


10 VS 4

Europe dominates the Club World Cup record books with 10 titles, while South America has 4. This year River Plate will try to win Argentina's first Champion's Badge. To do so, they will have to end a 6-year run of European dominance at the tournament.

Record winner?

Real Madrid has 3 titles. After lifting the trophy in the last 2 editions, will they do it again to become the most decorated champion in CWC history?

All about UAE 2018