• يسعى ريال مدريد للفوز بلقبه الثالث في كأس العالم للأندية FIFA
  • يأمل جريميو بإنهاء السيطرة الأوروبية ليُصبح رابع فريق برازيلي يفوز باللقب
  • سيلعب ريال مدريد للمرة الثانية أمام خصم برازيلي في البطولة

ستكون مدينة أبو ظبي على موعد يوم السبت مع نزال مثير عندما تستضيف نهائي كأس العالم للأندية الإمارات 2017 FIFA بين حامل اللقب ريال مدريد الأسباني الطامح لدخول التاريخ وجريميو البرازيلي الذي يسعى لكسر هيمنة الأندية الأوروبية كما فعل مواطنه كورينثيانز قبل خمس سنوات.

فبعد وصوله إلى الإمارات يوم الأحد الفائت، يدخل ريال مدريد المباراة النهائية بحثاً عن التتويج بلقبه الخامس في 2017 بالإضافة إلى سعيه ليُصبح أول نادي في العالم يفوز بنسختين متتاليتين من كأس العالم للأندية FIFA بعد فوزه بلقبه الثاني بتاريخه نهاية العام الماضي.

في المقابل، يأمل جريميو بالوقوف في وجه طموحات العملاق الأسباني لينضم إلى مواطنيه كورينثيانز (2000 و2012)، وساو باولو (2005) وإنترناسيونال (2006) في سجلات أبطال المسابقة على الرغم من أن مهمته لن تكون سهلة أبداً.

تابعوا كأس العالم للأندية FIFA
Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

المباراة
ريال مدريد - جريميو
السبت، 16 ديسمبر/كانون الأول، الساعة 21:00 بالتوقيت المحلي
ملعب مدينة زايد الرياضية، أبو ظبي

ما تحتاج إلى معرفته
بعد فوزه الصعب على البطل المحلي الجزيرة الإماراتي في نصف النهائي بنتيجة 2-1 يسعى ريال مدريد إلى الظهور بشكل أفضل مما فعله يوم الأربعاء. وستكون الأنظار متجّهة مجدداً إلى نجم الفريق والفائز بجائزة The Best من FIFA لأفضل لاعب في العالم كريستيانو رونالدو، الذي سجّل هدف التعادل أمام الجزيرة وكان صاحب العدد الأكبر من التسديدات (11 تسديدة)، من أجل قيادة فريقه إلى اللقب للمرة الثالثة بتاريخه.

ويأمل مدرب ريال مدريد زين الدين زيدان بأن يتعافى قائده سيرخيو راموس في الوقت المناسب من أجل اللحاق بالمباراة خصوصاً بعد الأداء الدفاعي المهتز الذي ظهر عليه بطل أوروبا في المواجهة الأولى خصوصاً وأنه سيواجه خصم بدني قوي في المباراة النهائية.

في المقابل، سيُحاول فريق المدرب ريناتو جاوتشو أن يظهر بشكل هجومي أفضل مما فعل في نصف النهائي أمام باتشوكا المكسيكي بعدما احتاج إلى الوقت الإضافي لتخطي عناد خصمه بفضل هدف من البديل إيفرتون الذي ضمن تواجد فريقه بالمباراة النهائية في مشاركته الأولى بكأس العالم للأندية FIFA.

الرقم
3
- ستكون مباراة يوم السبت هو المواجهة النهائية الثالثة بين فريقين من أسبانيا والبرازيل في كأس العالم للأندية FIFA. ففي 2006، تفوّق إنترناسيونال بهدف نظيف على برشلونة الذي فاز بعد خمس سنوات برباعية على سانتوس. وقد سبق لريال مدريد أن واجه خصماً برازيلياً في البطولة عندما تعادل بنتيجة 2-2 مع كورينثيانز في النسخة الأولى من البطولة.

التصريحات
"سبق وأن كنت بطلاً وبالطبع أريد لفريقي أن يفوز بلقب كأس العالم للأندية ومعظم لاعبينا يريدون الفوز باللقب. لدينا منافساً صعباً ولكن يمكن لهم أن يتأكدوا أنهم سيواجهون جريميو بعد أن حظى بقدر من الراحة حيث سنُقاتل حتى النهاية،" مدرب جريميو ريناتو جاوتشو.

"أعرف الفريق (جريميو) جيداً بعدما شاهدت عدداً من مبارياته ولكني لا أعرف الكثير عن الدوري البرازيلي. إنهم فريق جيد وسيقدّمون أداءاً قوياً لأنه ستكون مباراة صعبة أخرى. سنواجه فريقاً جيداً من البرازيل تأهل إلى النهائي كما فعلنا وهم يستحقون التواجد في النهائي. سيدخلون المباراة برغبة الفوز مثلنا وستكون مباراة صعبة،" مدرب ريال مدريد زين الدين زيدان.

Follow us on
FIFA Club World Cup

Global showdown awaits in Abu Dhabi

(FIFA.com)
Cristiano Ronaldo of Real Madrid celebrates scoring a goal
© Getty Images
  • Real Madrid aiming to claim FIFA Club World Cup for third time
  • Gremio seeking to become fourth Brazilian winners
  • Second time that Real will face a Brazilian club in this tournament

The Emirati city of Abu Dhabi will provide the stage for a mouth-watering final this Saturday, as the FIFA Club World Cup holders, Real Madrid, go head-to-head with the South American champions, Gremio, who will attempt to put an end to Europe’s recent domination of the event, just as Corinthians did five years ago in Japan.

The Real Madrid players arrived in the United Arab Emirates on Sunday, with their sights firmly set on lifting their fifth trophy of 2017. The Spanish giants also have the opportunity to become the first club to win the Club World Cup in successive years, having emerged victorious from the illustrious competition 12 months ago.

Standing between Los Blancos and that achievement are Brazilian powerhouses Gremio, who fancy their chances of springing a surprise and following in the footsteps of compatriots and former winners Corinthians (2000 and 2012), Sao Paolo (2005) and Internacional (2006).

*Follow #ClubWC *Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

The match Real Madrid vs Gremio
*
Zayed Sports City Stadium, Abu Dhabi
*Saturday 16 December, 21.00 (local time)

*What you need to know *After struggling to see off the challenge of UAE champions Al Jazira in the semi-finals, Real will be keen to put on a superior display in the tournament’s showpiece match. All eyes will be on Cristiano Ronaldo, recent recipient of The Best FIFA Men’s Player Award. The Portuguese superstar racked up 11 shots in the 2-1 victory (the highest total of any player on the pitch) over Al Jazira, one of which found the net as the European champions equalised in the second half.

Real coach Zinedine Zidane will be crossing his fingers that team captain Sergio Ramos is fit enough to make his return to a defence that was severely tested in the semi-final. And in the final, their opponents are likely to be significantly more physical than Al Jazira.

Gremio boss Renato Gaucho, meanwhile, will need to ensure than his charges are far more clinical in front of goal than they were in their last-four clash with Mexican outfit Pachuca. In the end, the Porto Alegre side required an extra-time goal from super sub Everton to save them from the lottery of penalty kicks.

*The stat 3 – *Saturday’s duel will be the third Club World Cup final to pit a Spanish team against a Brazilian side. Previously, Internacional beat Barcelona 1-0 in 2006, but the Catalans got their own back five years later, resoundingly defeating Santos 4-0.

Real Madrid have, in fact, played a team from Brazil once before in the tournament: they drew 2-2 with Corinthians in the inaugural edition in 2000.

*The words *“I won this type of trophy as a player, and I really want my players to win it too. We’re up against tough opponents, but Real can be sure that we’re going to battle till the final whistle.”
Gremio coach Renato Gaucho

“I’m familiar with Gremio because I’ve watched quite a lot of their matches, but I’m not too sure of the level of the Brazilian League right now. They’re a strong team, and they’ll give us a good game. It’ll likely be a difficult match. Like us, the Brazilians qualified for the final and they deserve to be there. They’ll want to win just as much as us; it’s not going to be easy.”
Real Madrid coach Zinedine Zidane

Recommended Stories