After the qualification of Brazil, Tahiti, Spain and Russia on Thursday the FIFA Beach Soccer Committee, in agreement with all teams, approved the request from qualified countries to change the order of the semi-final games to be played on Friday 27 September. The decision was taken in order to optimise the TV coverage of the competition in the qualified countries.

Match 29 between Spain and Brazil will take place at the new time of 20:30 (local time / 8.30am CET 28.09.2013) and match 30 between Russia and Tahiti will take place at the new time of 19:00 (local time / 7am CET 28.09.2013).