FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Portugal 2015

FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Portugal 2015

9 July - 19 July

FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2015

Star-studded team lists revealed

Russia's Yury Krasheninnikov (L), Dmitrii Shishin (C) and Kirill Romanov (R) pose with their medals

The FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Portugal 2015 is just one week away and the 16 participating teams have announced their official 12-man squads for the eighth edition of tournament. In total 192 players will be striving to win on the sands of Baia Beach in Espinho between 9-19 July.

Defending back-to-back champions Russia will be fielding no less than ten players who took part in their victorious defence in Tahiti two years ago, including the adidas Golden Scorer of that edition, Dmitrii Shishin.

Runners-up Spain are also returning, with head coach Joaquín Alonso at the helm and a core group centred on the strengths of veteran Nico, who is set to play his seventh FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup, and goalkeeper Dona, who claimed the adidas Golden Glove in Tahiti 2013.

Four-time champions Brazil will again be under the guidance of head coach Junior Negao – who was present in three of their four world title wins – and will count on the scoring prowess of adidas Golden Ball winner and adidas Silver Scorer in Tahiti, Bruno Xavier.

The Brazilian striker is sure to find strong competition from across the whole field, including hosts Portugal, who are back after having missed the last edition and will be bringing the legendary goal-getter Madjer to delight the crowd at Espinho.

The complete squad lists of all 16 teams are available

Explore this topic