FIFA Arab Cup 2021™

FIFA Arab Cup 2021™

30 November - 18 December

Tournament Format

A general view of the stadium
© Getty Images

The 2021 FIFA Arab Cup will feature 23 teams (12 from Asia and 11 from Africa) participating in the qualification and final competitions.

Of the 23 nations involved, the 14 lowest-ranked teams according to the April edition of the FIFA/Coca-Cola World Rankings will participate in single-leg qualification matches ahead of the tournament, which will be held later this year.

The qualification matches were decided according to the rankings, as follows:

Arab Cup Qualification Matches

The seven winning teams will join the nine highest-ranked teams who have already qualified for the tournament: host nation Qatar (58), Tunisia (26), Algeria (33), Morocco (34), Egypt (46), Saudi Arabia (65), Iraq (68), the United Arab Emirates (73) and Syria (79).

The tournament will consist of a group stage and knockout rounds. The 16 teams will be split into four groups of four, with the top two from each progressing to the quarter-finals. Matches will be played at six FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ tournament venues.

Click here to read the procedures for the draw.