On Sunday 26 August, Ulrichen (Valais, Switzerland) will host the tenth edition of the annual Sepp Blatter Tournament. The FIFA President will be joined by a host of top football personalities including Michel Platini, Franz Beckenbauer, Stephane Chapuisat, Timo Konietzka, Hansi Muller, Stefan Lehmann, Kubilay Turkylmaz, Gabriel Calderon and Nicole Petignat. An exhibition match, the highlight of a day which is all about friendship, will kick off at 16:00.

Ulrichen is the home town of Joseph S. Blatter and his family. When he was elected FIFA President in 1998, the town awarded him the title of 'honorary burgher' of Ulrichen and, to commemorate the occasion, a football tournament bearing his name was created. To mark this year's event, a golf tournament will also be played the day before the match, on Saturday 25 August in Obergesteln (Golf Source du Rhône). Among the attendees already confirmed are a number of big names from the world of football, including Michel Platini and Franz Beckenbauer.

The programme:

Saturday 25 August
10:00 Golf tournament at the Sources du Rhone Golf Club in Obergesteln
16:30 Awards ceremony
18:30 Mass at the new Church of Ulrichen
20:00 Gala dinner, 10th Anniversary of the Tournament at Ulrichen football ground

Sunday 26 August
10:00 Football tournament in Ulrichen
16:00 Exhibition match: Team 2000 vs FIFA Dream Team

The team line-ups:

Team 2000

Stefan Gasser, GC Handball
Dani Hedinger, FC Baden, FC Zurich,
Richi Bauer, GC
Andy Egli, GC, Nationalmannschaft
Luigi Ponte, Schw. Schiedsrichterverband
Bigi Meier, GC, Nationalmannschaft
Jost Leuzinger, YB, FC St. Gallen
Opango, FC Zurich, FC Aarau
Raimondo Ponte, GC, FCZ. Nationalmannschaft
Ratinho, FC Aarau, FC Luzern, Kaiserslautern,
Coach: Timo Konietzka
Press Officer: Knut Bobzien

FIFA Dream Team

Joseph S.Blatter
Michel Platini
Hansi Muller
Stephan Lehmann
Georg Bregy
Petar Alexandrov
Karl Heinz Riedle
Stephane Chapuisat
Rainer Salzgeber
Marc Walder
Gabriel Calderon
Adrian Knup
Kubilay Turkyilmaz
Roberto Perna
Rino Hischier
Jean-Paul Brigger