The Confederation of North, Central America and the Caribbean (CONCACAF) announced on Wednesday that Jack A. Warner of Trinidad and Tobago has been re-elected for another four years.

Mr. Warner, who is also FIFA Vice President and Chairman of the Organising Committee for the upcoming FIFA U-20 World Cup in Canada , will remain president from 2007 to 2011 after having presided over the post for 17 years in succession.

The decision was a foregone conclusion as Mr. Warner stood as the only nominated candidate for the job, receiving multiple nominations from every section of CONCACAF's diverse 40-nation membership.

First elected CONCACAF President back in 1990, this latest term in office will mark five consecutive stints in the region's top job. Warner is also the longest continuously serving member of the FIFA Executive Committee having first taken his seat on that body in 1983.

Mr. Warner will be officially unveiled at CONCACAF's XXV Ordinary Congress on 12 May in Toronto. In attendance will be delegates from each of the confederation's 40 member associations.

In other election news, Lisle Austin was re-elected unopposed as CONCACAF vice-president (Caribbean Zone).

Also elected unopposed to new positions were the following:

CONCACAF vice-president (North American Zone) - Guillermo Cañedo (Mexico)
CONCACAF Executive Committee Member (Central America Zone) - Ariel Alvarado (Panama)
FIFA Executive Committee Member - Rafael Salguero (Guatemala)