تابعنا عبر

قائمة بيانات شخصية

Ecuador players line up for the team photos prior to the match
© Getty Images

*تاريخ نهائيات كأس العالم FIFA
*
لم يخض منتخب الإكوادور غمار أي نسخة من النسخ الست الأولى من كأس العالم FIFA، وكانت أول مشاركة له في تصفيات العرس العالمي في تشيلي 1962. على الرّغم من أنه سجّل أول ظهور له بالنهائيات في كوريا/اليابان 2002، فلم يغب منذ ذلك الوقت عن هذا الحدث إلا في جنوب أفريقيا 2010. ويعود أفضل إنجاز له إلى ألمانيا 2006، حيث وصل إلى الدور ثمن النهائي.

*الفريق
*
يُجسّد والتر أيوفي وأنتونيو فالنسيا وفيليبي كايسيدو وكريستيان نوبوا وإينر فالنسيا المزيج المناسب بين الخبرة والشباب للإستمرار ضمن النخبة العالمية. ويبدو أن هدف هذه المجموعة من اللاعبين سيكون على الأقل التأهّل إلى كأس العالم روسيا 2018 FIFA، إذ يملكون الحافز لتحسين الأداء الذي أظهروه في البرازيل 2014 حيث لم يتخطوا دور المجموعات.

المدرب
كان الأرجنتيني الحاصل على الجنسية البوليفية جوستافو كوينتيروس مدافعاً متعدّد المهام وعنصراً أساسياً في المنتخب البوليفي الذي شارك في الولايات المتحدة 1994. وبعد إحرازه ألقاب عديدة كمدرّب على مستوى الأندية، قاد خلال عامين سفينة منتخب البلد الذي احتضنه، غير أنه ترك منصبه قبل نهاية التصفيات المؤهّلة إلى البرازيل 2014. وكان الإنجاز الجيّد الذي حقّقه مع إيميليك الإكوادوري وراء استلامه مهمة الإشراف على كتيبة تريكولور التي يقودها منذ 2015.

*الرقم
3 *
- هو عدد بطولات كأس العالم FIFA التي خاضها منتخب الإكوادور، وكانت جميعها في الفترة بين 2002 لغاية اليوم.

*النجوم السابقون
*
ألبرتو سبنسر، إيفان كافيديس، أجوستين ديلجادو، إيفان هورتادو، لويس كابورو، خوسيه سيفالوس، أليكس أجيناجا، أوليسيس دي لا كروز، إديسون مينديز.

FIFA World Cup™ finals history
Ecuador were absent from the first six FIFA World Cups and only began taking part in qualifying in the run-up to Chile 1962. They made their tournament debut as recently as 2002 at Korea/Japan and have only missed the South Africa 2010 finals since then. Their best achievement to date was at Germany 2006, where they reached the Round of 16.

The team
In Walter Ayovi, Antonio Valencia, Felipe Caicedo, Christian Noboa and Enner Valencia Ecuador have the ideal mix of youth and experience needed to stay among the world’s elite. Qualifying for Russia 2018 is the minimum target for a group of players eager to improve on their performance at Brazil 2014, where they were unable to progress beyond the group stage.

The coach
Gustavo Quinteros, a naturalised Bolivian citizen born in Argentina, was an adaptable centre-back and a pillar of the Bolivia side that reached USA 1994. After accumulating several titles as a club coach, he took charge of his adopted country’s national team for two years, although he left his post before the qualifying campaign for Brazil 2014 had finished. A successful spell at Ecuadorian club Emelec paved the way for him to take the reins of the tricolor in 2015.

The stat
– The number of World Cups Ecuador have participated at, all of which have come since 2002.

The former stars
Alberto Spencer, Ivan Kaviedes, Agustin Delgado, Ivan Hurtado, Luis Capurro, Jose Cevallos, Alex Aguinaga, Ulises de la Cruz, Edison Mendez