تابعنا عبر

قائمة بيانات شخصية

Asamoah Gyan (C) of Ghana celebrates scoring his team's firs goal with his teammate John Boye (R)
© Getty Images

*تاريخ نهائات كأس العالم FIFA
*
رغم أنها من عمالقة الكرة في أفريقيا، إلا أن غانا لم تتأهل إلى كأس العالم إلا عام 2006؛ غير أنها منذ ذلك الحين حجزت بطاقتها ضمن العرس الكروي خلال ثلاث مناسبات متتالية. وفي أولى مشاركاته، بلغ المنتخب الغاني دور الستة عشر وقدّم أداءً أفضل في جنوب أفريقيا 2010، حيث انهزم بطريقة غريبة أمام زملاء لويس سواريز بعدما كان على عتبة تأهلٍ تاريخيٍ إلى المربع الذهبي. وبعدها سحقت النجوم السمراء منتخب مصر ضمن تصفيات البرازيل 2014، لم تبلِ البلاء الحسن على أرض السامبا، علماً أنهم خيّبوا الآمال بخسارتهم لمباراتين من أصل ثلاثة في مرحلة المجموعات.

*الفريق
*
يملك المنتخب الغاني منجماً من اللاعبين البارعين يمكن الاعتماد عليهم في أي وقت؛ وبفضل عناصر مثل الأخوين أيوو وأندريه وجوردان والمتألقين اليافعين ككريستيان أتسو وإيمانويل أجيمانج بادو وجوناتان مينساه، يبقى ممثل غرب أفريقيا من أقوى المنتخبات في القارة السمراء. غير أن المدرب أفرام جرانت لم يتوان في استدعاء لاعبين مغمورين والدفع بهم لتحمل المسؤولية مثل ما فعل مع كويسي أبياه، الذي كان يلعب في دوري الدرجة الرابعة الإنجليزي عندما تلقى دعوة المشاركة في كأس الأمم الأفريقية 2015. وكان قد أبهر بمستواه الرائع وسطع نجمه ضمن تشكيل النجوم السمراء التي أنهت البطولة القارية في المركز الثاني.

*المدرب
*
أعلن الإتحاد الغاني لكرة القدم عدم تجديد عقد مدرب أفرام جرانت بعد الخروج من نصف نهائي كأس الأمم الأفريقية بالجابون وعجز النجوم السوداء عن التتويج باللقب القاري. وفي أبريل/نيسان 2017، تم إعادة المدرّب السابق كويسي أبياه الذي سبق وأن قاد المنتخب الغاني إلى كأس العالم البرازيل 2014 FIFA.

*الرقم
25 *
- هو عدد الأهداف الذي سجلته غانا في المباريات الثماني من تصفيات البرازيل 2014 بينما لم تتلق شباكها سوى ستة.

*النجوم السابقون
*
عبيدي بيليه، سامويل كوفور، إبراهيم سانداي، مايكل إيسيان

FIFA World Cup™ finals history
Despite being one of Africa's giants, Ghana did not qualify for the World Cup until 2006, but since then they have made it three on the bounce. In their debut, they reached the Round of 16 and did one better at South Africa 2010 – where they were eliminated in heartbreaking fashion by Luis Suarez and Uruguay on the brink of a historic semi-final spot. They thrashed Egypt to qualify for the the last World Cup but disappointingly lost two out of three matches in Brazil.

The team
Ghana has a quiver of top-class players to place in their bow. Led by the Ayew brothers, Andre and Jordan, as well as experienced youngsters like Christian Atsu, Emmanuel Agyemang-Badu and Jonathon Mensah, the west Africans remain one of the strongest teams on the continent. However, coach Avram Grant has not shied away from calling up unheralded players and throwing them in the deep end, as he did with Kwesi Appiah, who was playing in the fourth tier of English football when he was called up to the 2015 CAF Africa Cup of Nations, where he impressed in a Black Stars team that finished second.

The coach
Following the departure of Avram Grant after the 2017 CAF Africa Cup of Nations, the Ghana FA turned to a familiar face to take charge of the Black Stars by re-appointing Kwesi Appiah on a two-year contract, starting in May 2017. It is Appiah’s second spell in charge of the West African nation, having led his native Ghana to the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™, where they failed to advance from the group stages. In between his two spells with Ghana, Appiah coached Sudanese club Al Khartoum.

The stat
25 –
The number of goals Ghana scored in eight Brazil 2014 qualifying matches. They only allowed six in response.

The former stars
Abedi Pele, Samuel Kuffour, Ibrahim Sunday, Michael Essien