تابعنا عبر

قائمة بيانات شخصية

Players for the national football team of the Maldives stand for their national anthem
© AFP

تاريخ *تصفيات* *كأس العالم FIFA*

عانى منتخب المالديف من بداية كارثية في أولى مشاركاته في مرحلة تصفيات بطولة كأس العالم، وذلك في المنافسات المؤهلة إلى فرنسا 1998، حيث استقبلت شباك الفريق 59 هدفًا في ست مباريات دون الحصول على أية نقاط. وكانت ذروة هذه المسيرة السلبية في الهزيمة ساحقة 26-0 أمام إيران في مجموع اللقاءين، وهو رقم قياسي في تاريخ تصفيات قارة آسيا. ومنذ ذلك الحين، نجح الفريق في التطور، حيث كان أفضل إنجازاته في تصفيات ألمانيا 2006، عندما سحق نظيره المنغولي 13-0 في مجموع اللقاءين لكي يصعد للجولة الثانية من التصفيات التمهيدية.

*الفريق
*
تكوّن قوام الفريق الرئيسي من اللاعبين الذين حققوا المركز الثالث في بطولة كأس التحدي 2014. ويتحمل قائد الفريق علي أشفق مسؤولية إحراز الأهداف للفريق، حيث سجل نجم الفريق عشرة أهداف في وصول المالديف إلى الدور نصف النهائي في بطولة اتحاد جنوب آسيا 2013. ويشكل النجمان شافيو أحمد وأحمد عبد الله شراكة دفاعية قوية في الخط الخلفي للفريق، في حين يمثل الحارس عمران محمد القائد الثاني للمنتخب الخط الدفاعي الأول للفريق.   

*المدرب
*
حقق المدير الفني البلغاري فيليزار بوبوف عودة قوية إلى المالديف بعدما نجح في قيادة فريق نيو راديانتس لتحقيق ثلاثية غير مسبوقة بالفوز ببطولة الدوري والكأس وكأس السوبر عام 2013، حيث تم تعيينه لقيادة المنتحب الوطني بدءًا من عام 2015.

الرقم
4
– أشفق هو الهداف التاريخي للمالديف في تصفيات كأس العالم، حيث سجل أربعة أهداف في فوز الماليزيين أمام جمهورهم 12-0 على منتخب منغوليا.

*النجوم السابقون
*
محمد نظام، أحمد ثاريك

Qualification history
Maldives had a disastrous debut qualifying campaign on the road to France 1998, conceding 59 goals in six matches to crash out with zero points. Notably, they were thrashed 26-0 by Iran over two legs for a then record scoreline. Maldives have since improved though and their ground-breaking achievement came in qualifying for Germany 2006 when they thumped Mongolia 13-0 on aggregate to reach the second round.

The team
The team's core is formed by the players who finished third in the 2014 AFC Challenge Cup. Shouldering the goalscoring tasks are none other than captain Ali Ashfaq, who was on target ten times as Maldives reached the last four in the 2013 SAFF Championship. Shafiu Ahmed and Ahmed Abdulla form a solid defensive partnership while vice-captain Imran Mohamed is the man entrusted with the key job between the sticks. 

The coach
Having guided New Radiants to an unprecedented treble by winning the league, cup and the supercup in 2013, Bulgarian Velizar Popov made a high-profile return to Maldives as he was appointed national team coach at the start of 2015.  

The stat
4 - Ashfaq is the team's all-time top-scorer in FIFA World Cup™ qualifying having scored four times in their 12-0 home defeat of Mongolia.

The former stars
Mohamed Nizam, Ahmed Thariq