تابعنا عبر

قائمة بيانات شخصية

The starting eleven for Lebanon pose for a group picture
© AFP

تاريخ تصفيات كأس العالم FIFA
لم يسبق لمنتخب لبنان المشاركة بكأس العالم FIFA وكانت أفضل نتيجة حققها وصوله للدور النهائي من التصفيات المؤهلة إلى البرازيل 2014. فبعد خمس مشاركات مخيبة، حقق لبنان المفاجأة في التصفيات الأخيرة عندما تخطى الكويت والإمارات وكوريا الجنوبية ليضمن وجوده بالدور الحاسم المؤهل إلى العرس العالمي قبل أن تتوقف المفاجآت بحلوله بالمركز الأخير في المجموعة الأولى للدور النهائي.

الفريق
بعد النتائج اللافتة بتصفيات البرازيل 2014، فشل المنتخب اللبناني التأهل لكأس آسيا 2015. لذلك، سيكون هدف المنتخب اللبناني، استعادة مكانته بين الكبار في تصفيات روسيا 2018 والمشاركة للمرة الثانية بتاريخه في كأس آسيا. وسيعتمد المنتخب اللبناني على اللاعبين المحترفين في الخارج بما فيهم قائد الفريق المخضرم رضا عنتر والموهبة حسن معتوق والمهاجم الواعد سوني سعد.

المدرب
بعدما قاد المدرب الألماني ثيو بوكير لبنان بتصفيات البرازيل 2014، فشل المدرب الإيطالي جيوسيبي جيانيني بقيادة المنتخب إلى كأس آسيا 2015 ليتخلى الإتحاد اللبناني عنه ويتعاقد مع المدرب المونتينيجري ميودراج رادولوفيتش الذي سبق وفاز بلقب الدوري المونتينيجري ودرّب في كازاخستان وأوزبكستان والكويت.

*الرقم
6 *
- هو عدد المشاركات السابقة لمنتخب لبنان بتصفيات كأس العالم FIFA وهو أيضاً عدد الهزائم التي تلقاها بآخر مشاركة له بالتصفيات مقابل خمس انتصارات وتعادلين.

*النجوم السابقون
*
وارطان غازاريان، موسى حجيج، وائل نزهة، فادي علوش، علي فقيه.

Qualification history
Yet to appear in a FIFA World Cup™, Lebanon's best result came on the road to Brazil 2014, when they advanced to the final round of qualifiers in Asia. After four disappointing campaigns, the Cedars caught the eye by coming in second behind Kuwait but ahead of United Arab Emirates and Korea Republic in their section to earn a spot in the last phase of qualifying. That is where their promising run ended, with Lebanon subsequently finishing bottom in Group A.

The team
After their noteworthy campaign to reach Brazil 2014, Lebanon missed out on a place at the 2015 AFC Asian Cup. The team will thus be anxious to restate their credentials during the qualifiers for Russia 2018 and the next Asian Cup, with much depending on their contingent of overseas-based players, such as the experienced Roda Antar, talented forward Hassan Maatouk and promising youngster Soony Saad.

The coach

Lebanon were led through Brazil 2014 qualifying by German coach Theo Bucker, before Italian tactician Giuseppe Giannini was charged with booking a spot at the 2015 Asian Cup. Giannini was dismissed after falling short and now Miodrag Radulovic holds the reins, having won a league title in his native Montenegro and also overseen clubs in Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan and Kuwait.

The stat

6 – The number of times Lebanon have entered World Cup qualifying. They also suffered six defeats in their bid to reach Brazil 2014, compared with five wins and two draws.

The former stars
Wartan Ghazarian, Moussa Hojeij, Wael Nazha, Fadi Alloush, Ali Fakih