لن تكون أية نسخة من كأس العالم FIFA أو أي حدث رياضي كبير بنفس الشكل الذي نعرفه دون المساهمة الهائلة للمتطوعين الذين يقدمون دعماً كبيراً في عدد كبير من المجالات العملياتية، ويخلقون في الوقت نفسه أجواء رائعة خلال المنافسات عبر روح المودة والتسلية. 

يفتح برنامج المتطوعين لكأس العالم FIFA 2018 المجال أمام الآلاف من روسيا ودول العالم فرصة فريدة ليكونوا جزءاً من أكبر بطولة في العالم للعبة واحدة وكذلك من كأس القارات FIFA 2017. يشتمل البرنامج على عدة مراحل، بما في ذلك توظيف واختيار وتدريب المتطوعين في المدن المستضيفة الإحدى عشرة، وفي النهاية تنظيم عملهم خلال البطولة وتقدير قيمة جهدهم وتفانيهم في العمل.

وبالإجمال سيكون هناك حوالي 5500 متطوع في كأس القارات 2017 FIFA و15 ألف متطوع في كأس العالم 2018 FIFA. وستوكل مهمة توظيف المتطوعين المقيمين في روسيا لمراكز خاصة بهذا الشأن سيتم استحداثها في المؤسسات الروسية التعليمية الرائدة. أما المرشحون من خارج روسيا سيتم اختيارهم من بلدانهم الأصلية مع دعم لهذه العملية عبر الإنترنت.

يجب أن يكون المرشحون للتطوع قد أتمّوا الثامنة عشرة من العمر ويتحدثون اللغة الإنجليزية ويتمتعون بمهارة العمل الجماعي الفعال. وجود خبرة تطوع سابقة سيكون بمثابة عامل إيجابي إضافي. وسيقدم المتطوعون دعماً في مجالات المراسم والنقل والإعلام والبروتوكول وخدمات اللغات ومكافحة المنشطات وخدمات الزوار.

بدأت كل من ترشيحات كأس القارات FIFA 2017 وكأس العالم 2018 FIFA على موقع FIFA.com في 1 يونيو/حزيران 2016 وانتهت في 30 ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2016.

No FIFA World Cup™ or any other major sporting event would be the same without the tremendous contribution of its volunteers, who provide key support to a wide range of operational areas while also creating the fantastic atmosphere during the tournament through their friendliness and joy.

The 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Volunteer Programme presents thousands of people from Russia and other countries with the unique opportunity to be part of the biggest single sporting event in the world and the FIFA Confederations Cup 2017. There are several stages of the programme, including recruiting, selecting and training the volunteers in all 11 Host Cities, and finally organising their work during the event and appreciating their effort and dedication.

In total, there will be around 5,500 volunteers involved in the FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 and 15,000 in the 2018 FIFA World Cup. Dedicated centres located at leading Russian educational institutions will be responsible for recruiting and selecting applicants living in Russia. International candidates will apply and go through the selection process from their respective home countries with online support.

Candidates should be over 18 years-old, speak English and possess effective teamwork skills. Previous volunteering experience will be an additional advantage. The volunteers will provide support in areas such as Ceremonies, Transport, Media, Protocol, Language Services, Doping Control and Fan Services.

Applications for both FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 and 2018 FIFA World Cup will open on in 2016 – stay tuned!