Algeria coach Vahid Halilhodzic has confirmed his final 23-man squad for the FIFA World Cup™. Crystal Palace midfielder Adlene Guedioura and on-loan Nottingham Forest forward Rafik Djebbour, who were both part of their country's squad at the 2010 World Cup, are among those to miss out.

The other five players cut from the 30-man provisional squad that Halilhodzic named last month are goalkeeper Azzedine Doukha, defender Nacereddine Khoualed, midfielders Ryad Boudebouz and Amir Karaoui, plus forward Foued Kadir.

Algeria start their World Cup campaign against Belgium on 17 June, with Russia and Korea Republic the other two teams in Group H.

Algeria squad:

Goalkeepers: Mohamed Lamine Zemmamouche (USM Alger), Rais Mbolhi (CSKA Sofia), Cedric Si Mohamed (CS Constantine)

Defenders: Carl Medjani (Valenciennes), Aissa Mandi (Reims), Madjid Bougherra (Lekhwiya), Faouzi Ghoulam (Napoli), Rafik Halliche (Academica),Essaid Belkalem (Watford), Liassine Cadamuro (Real Mallorca), Djamel Mesbah (Livorno), Mehdi Mostefa (Ajaccio)

Midfielders: Sofiane Feghouli (Valencia), Saphir Taider (Inter Milan), Medhi Lacen (Getafe), Abdelmoumen Djabou (Club Africain), Yacine Brahimi (Grenada), Nabil Bentaleb (Tottenham), Hassan Yebda (Udinese), Riyad Mahrez (Leicester)

Forwards: Islam Slimani (Sporting Lisbon), Hilal Soudani (Dinamo Zagreb, Nabil Ghilas (Porto).

* Squad lists are only official once they have been confirmed and published by FIFA on 5 June at 12:00 CET.