Côte d'Ivoire coach Sven Goran-Eriksson offered little in the way of surprises in his provisional 30-man FIFA World Cup™ squad which was announced today.

The former England boss has a wealth of talent at his disposal in the Ivorian ranks, with this season's top scorer in the Premier League, Didier Drogba, the main attraction.

Drogba's Chelsea team-mate Salomon Kalou, Lille's Gervinho and Lens striker Aruna Dindane, currently preparing for this weekend's FA Cup final with loan club Portsmouth, are also part of a potent attacking contingent.

Elite-level performers are also found in the backline with Manchester City defender Kolo Toure selected alongside Arsenal's Emmanuel Eboue, while Barcelona's Yaya Toure provides Champions League-winning experience in midfield alongside the likes of Hamburg's Guy Demel and Cheick Tiote of Dutch champions FC Twente.

Côte d'Ivoire have been drawn in Group G, alongside Brazil, Portugal and Korea DPR.

Côte d'Ivoire provisional squad: Boubacar Barry (Lokeren), Vincent Angban, Daniel Yeboah (both Asec Mimosas), Aristide Zogbo (Maccabi Netanya); Souleymane Bamba (Hibernian); Arthur Boka (Stuttgart), Emmanuel Eboue (Arsenal), Abdoulaye Meite (West Brom), Siaka Tiene, Benjamin Angoua (both Valenciennes), Kolo Toure (Manchester City), Steve Gohouri (Wigan); Emerse Fae (Nice), Guy Demel (Hamburg), Romaric N'Dri Koffi, Didier Zokora (both Sevilla), Cheick Tiote (FC Twente), Yaya Toure (Barcelona), Gilles Yapi Yapo (Young Boys), Kanga Akale (Lens), Jean-Jacques Gosso (Monaco), Emmanuel Kone (International Curtea Arges); Aruna Dindane (Lens), Seydou Doumbia (Young Boys), Didier Drogba, Salomon Kalou (both Chelsea), Kader Keita (Galatasaray), Bakari Kone (Marseille), Gervinho (Lille), Lacina Traore (CFR Cluj).

*Please note that squad lists only become official after they have been submitted to and announced by FIFA.