Delegates from the 32 participant teams at the 2010 FIFA World Cup™ will be in Sun City, South Africa, on 22, 23 and 24 February 2010 for the pre-tournament Team Workshop. So far 20 out of the 32 national team Head Coaches have confirmed their attendance (see list below).

The workshop will be the largest and most important session in the run-up to the 2010 finals. It will provide a detailed introduction and insight for the 32 teams on every aspect of the tournament organisation.

The Team Workshop is a crucial meeting for the head coaches, team managers and general secretaries and is a mandatory appointment for the official and technical specialists, including media officers, security managers and team doctors. Each delegation will comprise of up to eight persons. Prior to the Team Workshop, the team doctors will attend the 3rd International Football Medicine Conference taking also place at Sun City from 19-21 February 2010.

The pre-tournament get-together, now a regular fixture in the calendar leading up to the FIFA World Cup, was introduced by former German Football Association President Hermann Neuberger in his role as chairman of the FIFA Organising Committee ahead of the Mexico 1986 finals. Some 500 people will participate in the FIFA World Cup™  Team Workshop.

Confirmed Head Coaches to attend

Algeria                        Rabah Saadane
Australia                     Pim Verbeek
Brazil                          Carlos Dunga
Cameroon                  Paul le Guen
Côte d’Ivoire              Vahid Halilhodzic
Denmark                    Morten Olsen
England                      Fabio Capello
France                       Raymond Domenech
Germany                    Joachim Löw
Ghana                         Milovan Rajevac
Italy                              Marcello Lippi
Netherlands                Bert van Marwijk
New Zealand              Ricki Herbert
Portugal                      Carlos Queiroz
Serbia                         Radomir Antic
Slovenia                      Matjaz Kek
South Africa               Carlos Alberto Parreira
Spain                          Vicente del Bosque
Switzerland                Ottmar Hitzfeld
Uruguay                      Oscar Tabarez