Northern Ireland coach Nigel Worthington has named his squad for their upcoming 2010 FIFA World Cup South AfricaTM qualifiers.

The Green and White Army will take on Slovakia on 6 September and Czech Republic four days later.

Northern Ireland squad
Maik Taylor (Birmingham City), Alan Mannus (Linfield), Jonathan Tuffey (Partick Thistle)

Defenders: Chris Baird (Fulham), Stephen Craigan (Motherwell), Gareth McAuley (Ipswich Town), Jonny Evans (Manchester United), Michael Duff (Burnley), Ryan McGivern (Manchester City), George McCartney (West Ham United), Aaron Hughes (Fulham)

Midfielders: Steven Davis (Rangers), Michael O'Connor (Crewe Alexandra), Sammy Clingan (Norwich City), Chris Brunt (West Bromwich Albion), Dean Shiels (Hibernian), Keith Gillespie (Sheffield United)

Forwards: David Healy (Sunderland), Warren Feeney (Cardiff City), Martin Paterson (Burnley), Kyle Lafferty (Rangers), Peter Thompson (Stockport County).