Malawi will be at full strength when they go up against Djibouti in their opening 2010 FIFA World Cup™ qualifier in Blantyre on Saturday and are likely to chase a goal feast to give themselves the perfect start to their bid to qualify for the finals in South Africa.

The return to action of giant striker Russel Mwafulirwa, who suffered a heart scare playing in the African Confederations Cup for his South African side Ajax Cape Town earlier this month, and the return home of Russian-based striker Esau Kanyenda has given Malawian fans hopes of a devastating home win ahead of more testing qualifiers against Egypt and DR Congo in June.

The pair are among 15 foreign-based players in a 28-man squad which coach Kinnah Phiri is using for the match. Phiri returned to the helm of the Flames' line-up last week after replacing the Englishman Steven Constantine, who resigned last month.

Phiri took his side for a warm-up in Dar-es-Salaam with a 1-1 friendly result against hosts Tanzania.

The Malawi squad also marks a return for influential midfielders Joseph Kamwendo and Fisher Kondowe, who had both run foul of the previous coach's disciplinary rules over the last year.

Vales Kamzere (Wanderers), Dave Mphaya (ESCOM), Swadick Sanudi (Dynamos, South Africa)

Defenders: Godfrey Banda (Silver Stars), Moses Chavula (Wanderers), Elvis Kafoteka (ESCOM United), Clement Kafwafwa (Lolland Falstar Alliance, Denmark), Allan Kamanga (Dynamos, South Africa), Peter Mponda (Black Leopards, South Africa), Wisdom Ndlovu (Young Africans, Tanzania), Jacob Ngwira (ESCOM United), James Sangala (Thanda Royal Zulu, South Africa)

Midfielders: Dave Banda (Red Lions), Tawonga Chimodzi (Santos, South Africa), Dan Chitsulo (RW Ahlen, Germany), Joseph Kamwendo (Orlando Pirates, South Africa), Fischer Kondowe (Black Leopards, South Africa), Peter Mgangira (Silver Strikers), Noel Mkandawire (ESCOM United), Hellings Mwakasungula (Moroka Swallows, South Africa), Robert Ng'ambi (Black Leopards, South Africa)

Strikers: Esau Kanyenda (KamAZ, Russia), Malumbo Mkandawire (Red Lions), Chiukepo Msowoya (ESCOM United), Russel Mwafulirwa (Ajax Cape Town, South Africa), Atusaye Nyondo (Silver Strikers), Jimmy Zakazaka (Bay United, South Africa)