Liverpool striker Fernando Torres was on Friday named in the Spanish squad for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™ qualifiers against Estonia on 11 October and Belgium four days later.

Torres' return to Vicente del Bosque's squad sees Barcelona youngster Bojan Krkric relegated to the under-21 squad.

Spain top Group 5 with maximum points after beating Bosnia-Herzegovina 1-0 and Armenia 4-0, games Torres missed with a torn hamstring.

Goalkeepers: Iker Casillas (Real Madrid), Jose Reina (Liverpool/ENG)

Defenders: Raul Albiol (Valencia), Alvaro Arbeloa (Liverpool/ENG), Joan Capdevila (Villarreal), Juanito (Real Betis), Carlos Marchena (Valencia), Fernando Navarro (Sevilla), Carles Puyol (Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

Midfielders: Xabi Alonso (Liverpool/ENG), Diego Capel (Sevilla), Santiago Cazorla (Villarreal), Marcos Senna (Villarreal), Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal/ENG), Xavi Hernandez (Barcelona), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Andoni Iraola (Athletic Bilbao)

Strikers: Fernando Torres (Liverpool/ENG), David Villa (Valencia), Daniel Guiza (Fenerbahce/TUR)