2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™

11 June - 11 July

2010 FIFA World Cup™

Previous Golden Ball winners

© Getty Images

The adidas Golden Ball award is presented to the outstanding player at each FIFA World Cup™ finals, with a shortlist drawn up by the FIFA technical committee and the winner voted for by representatives of the media.