2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™

11 June - 11 July

2010 FIFA World Cup™

Help choose the winning celebration

Throughout the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™, you theFIFA.com users have been viewing and rating the videos of the best player goal celebrations. For you, the original really was the best, with Siphiwe TSHABALALA (RSA) emerging ahead of his fellow contenders to win the first-ever Coca-Cola Celebration Award.

The South Africa star's celebration - a finely-tuned dance routine with some of his Bafana Bafana team-mates - came after he scored the first of the tournament's 145 goals with a stunning left-foot drive into the top corner in the Opening Match. Tshabalala's joyful ensuing celebration merely added an extra element of creativity to one of South Africa 2010's most memorably moments. Thanks to your votes, it has also enabled him to beat the likes of Alvaro Pereira, David Villa and Asamoah Gyan to this inaugural honour.