1978 FIFA World Cup Argentina™

1 June - 25 June

1978 FIFA World Cup™

Argentina's first star

© FIFA.com

Argentina contested the first Final in 1930, but had to wait until 1978 before finally claiming football's ultimate prize. Relive that epic achievement with Mario Kempes, Daniel Passarella, Daniel Bertoni, Alberto Tarantini and Leopoldo Luque.

Explore this topic

Recommended Stories


Mario Kempes

03 Apr 2007