2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™

12 June - 13 July

2014 FIFA World Cup™

24 days to go

© Getty Images

A total of 24 cities have twice served as FIFA World Cup™ venues: eight in Germany, seven in Italy, five in Mexico and four in France.

In 2014, Belo Horizonte, Curitiba, Porto Alegre, Recife, Rio de Janeiro and Sao Paulo will be added to this list, taking the total to 30.

The Maracana will also become just the second stadium to host two World Cup Finals, joining Mexico City’s legendary Azteca.

Explore this topic

Recommended Stories

1950 FIFA World Cup™

The apex of euphoria at the Maracana

21 Mar 2014

FIFA World Cup™

Brazil 2014 Host Cities

25 May 2009