تابعنا عبر
البرازيل 2014

التصريحات: بلجيكا - الولايات المتحدة

(FIFA.com)
Head coaches Jurgen Klinsmann (L) of the United States and Marc Wilmots of Belgium
© Getty Images

"الليلة شاهدنا منتخباً بلجيكياً هدفه الهجوم. لقد سددنا 27 كرة بإتجاه المرمى، وكانت التسديدة الأولى بعد مرور دقيقتين فقط ولم نتوقف عن الهجوم في الدقائق الـ118 التالية. أريد أن أهنىء يورجن كلينسمان والمنتخب الأمريكي وخصوصاً تيم هاوارد الذي قدم مباراة رائعة، وأعتقد أننا كنا نستحق الفوز. لقد قدمنا كرة قدم جميلة، وكنا شجعاناً وتخطينا الذات. في بعض الأحيان عندما تسنح لك فرص بهذه الكمية ولا تستغلها لا تصب النتيجة في مصلحتك، لكننا حافظنا على إيماننا بقدرتنا على فعل شيء. الآن لدينا أربعة أيام لكي نستعد للمباراة ضد الأرجنتين وهذه ليست فترة طويلة. لسنا مرشحين لكننا نريد الفوز،" مدرب بلجيكا مارك فيلموتس.

"من الصعب جداً علينا أن نخرج خاسرين في مباراة بذلنا فيها جهوداً رائعة على مدى 120 دقيقة. لكن هذه المباراة كانت مليئة بالأحداث وبتعبير أدق كانت مثيرة للغاية. يتعين علي الإعتراف بأن ما قام به تيم هاوارد مساء اليوم هو مدهش ورائع ولا يوصف بكلمات. لقد أبقانا في المباراة حيث خاض مباراة رائعة بجميع المقاييس ويجب أن نرفع له القبعة. لكن في المقابل، سنحت لنا الفرص لكي ندرك التعادل لكن أريد أن أهنىء بلجيكا. أنا فخور بلاعبي فريقي ليس فقط لما قدموه مساء اليوم لكن أيضاً على مدى البطولة بشكل عام. لقد جعلوا الدولة تفخر بهم. سيستمر نمو كرة القدم في الولايات المتحدة، لقد أصبحت أقوى وهناك الكثير من العمل للسير باللعبة قدماً،" مدرب الولايات المتحدة يورجن كلينسمان.

"إنه أمر يفطر له القلب، لا أعتقد بأنه كان بإمكاننا بذل جهوداً أكثر ما فعلنا. لقد خسرنا أمام فريق قوي جداً. لقد نجحوا في استغلال الفرص التي سنحت لهم. إنه أمر مؤلم، لكن يجب رفع القبعة لبلجيكا، لأنها كانت رائعة،" الفائز بجائزة Budweiser لأفضل لاعب تيم هاوارد.

مواضيع مقترحة

Marc Wilmots, Belgium coach
Tonight we’ve seen a forward-thinking Belgium team. We had 27 shots on goal, the first came after the second minute and we didn’t stop attacking for the remaining 118 minutes. I want to congratulate Jurgen Klinsmann and the USA team, especially Tim Howard who had a fantastic game and I think we deserved to win. We played football, we were brave and we pushed ourselves to the limits. Sometimes in games like that when you have so many chances and you are denied, the result doesn’t go your way but we didn’t stop believing. Now we have four days to prepare for the Argentina game, which isn’t long. We’re not favourites but we want to win.

Jurgen Klinsmann, USA coach
It’s hard for us to end up on the losing side after 120 minutes of giving absolutely everything. But this game had everything, it was a thriller. I have to say that what Tim Howard did tonight was phenomenal, outstanding and amazing. He kept us in the game. He had an absolutely amazing match and you have to give him all the plaudits. That said had chances to equalise, but congratulations to Belgium. I’m proud of the players not just for what they’ve done tonight, but what they’ve done throughout the tournament. They’ve made the country proud. The sport in the USA will only continue to grow. It’s getting stronger and there’s a lot to build on going forward.

Tim Howard, USA goalkeeper and Budweiser Man of the Match
It's heartbreaking, I don't think we could have given any more. We left it all out there. We got beaten by a really good team. They took their chances well. It's heartache, it hurts. But hats off to Belgium, they were fantastic.