Suivez nous sur

Kazan Arena

A general view of Kazan Arena in Kazan
© LOC

Histoire

Le stade de Kazan a été construit pour les Jeux mondiaux universitaires d'été 2013, dont il a abrité les cérémonies d'ouverture et de clôture. Un terrain de football y a été installé à la fin de l'Universiade. L'enceinte a accueilli son premier match en août 2013, un nul 1:1 entre le Rubin Kazan et le Lokomotiv Moscou. Elle a été également l'un des quatre sites retenus pour accueillir la Coupe des Confédérations de la FIFA, Russie 2017.

Conception

Située sur les berges de la rivière Kazanka, l'arène a été conçue par les architectes des stades londoniens de Wembley et de l'Emirates Stadium. Son esthétique originale se fond harmonieusement dans le paysage urbain de Kazan. Vue du ciel, elle ressemble à un nénuphar.

*Héritage
*

Le stade hébergera le Rubin Kazan. Deux piscines de 50 mètres ont accueilli les épreuves des championnats du monde de natation 2015. Outre des rencontres de football et autres compétitions sportives, l'enceinte accueillera des spectacles, des concerts et des manifestations culturelles.

_A savoir
_Ville hôte : Kazan

Projet : Nouveau stade

Capacité : 42 873

Lieu : Rue Chistopolskaya, quartier de Novo-Savinovsky

Equipe résidente : FC Rubin Kazan

History
Kazan Arena was built in preparation for the Summer World University Games in 2013, when it hosted the opening and closing ceremonies. A football pitch was installed once the games were over. The stadium hosted its first match in August 2013, when Rubin Kazan drew 1:1 with Lokomotiv Moscow.

Design
Kazan Arena was designed by the same firm of architects as Wembley Stadium and Emirates Stadium in London. It has a unique design, which blends seamlessly into Kazan's urban landscape. Viewed from above, the arena, which stands on the banks of the Kazanka river, resembles a water-lily.

Legacy
Kazan Arena will be home to Rubin Kazan. In the summer of 2015, it hosted some of the competitions at the World Aquatics Championships. Two 50-metre swimming pools were built for that event.

As well as football matches and sporting events, the stadium will host a whole range of entertainment shows, concerts and cultural events.

Also...
Host City: Kazan
Project: New stadium
Capacity: 44,779*
Location: Chistopolskaya Street, Novo-Savinovsky district
Home Team: FC Rubin Kazan

* The number above indicates the anticipated gross capacity for this stadium in its finished state. Please note that the stadium's official capacity for the 2018 FIFA World Cup will be lower due to FIFA World Cup specific requirements and constructions.