Recife ist eine fussballverrückte Stadt, die drei der traditionsreichsten Klubs des Landes beheimatet: Clube Náutico Capibaribe, Santa Cruz Futebol Clube und Sport Clube do Recife. Hier wurde außerdem eine Partie der FIFA Fussball-Weltmeisterschaft™ Brasilien 1950 ausgetragen (Ilha do Retiro, Chile - USA, 5:2). Nun hat die Stadt ein neues Stadion erhalten, in dem fünf Spiele der WM 2014 stattfinden.

Die Arena bildet das Zentrum einer ganzen Reihe neuer Großprojekte und befindet sich im Vorort São Lourenço da Mata. Der Standort im Ballungsgebiet der Stadt ist 19 km vom internationalen Flughafen Guararapes entfernt. Das Projekt wird als wirtschaftlicher Motor für das Wachstum des Großraums Recife angesehen - einer Region, die unter Armut leidet. Schätzungen zufolge wird sich das Gebiet zu einem Stadtteil mit Wohnraum für etwa 5.000 Haushalte wandeln.

Die Arena Pernambuco wird über eine öffentlich-private Partnerschaft finanziert und bietet Platz für 42.610 Zuschauer. Wie im Oktober 2011 vereinbart, ist das Stadion Austragungsort der Spiele von Náutico.

Spiele

zu Ihrer Zeit wechseln

Recife, a city whose passion for the beautiful game is without question, is home to three historic Brazilian clubs in the shape of Nautico, Santa Cruz and Sport. And, having already hosted one match at the 1950 FIFA World Cup Brazil™ (Chile’s 5-2 win over USA at the Ilha do Retiro stadium), the city has gained a brand-new arena in time to host five matches at Brazil 2014.

The Arena Pernambuco, which is part of a complex also featuring restaurants, shopping centres and cinemas, is located in Sao Lourenco da Mata in Recife’s metropolitan zone, just 19km away from Guararapes International Airport. The project is seen as an economic catalyst for the continued expansion of Grande Recife, within an area which is considered to be economically deprived. It is also estimated that the area will expand into a neighbourhood including nearly 5,000 homes.

With room for 42,849 spectators and constructed by means of a partnership between the public and private sector, the Arena Pernambuco now hosts Nautico’s games – following the agreement reached with the club in October 2011.

Matches

Change to your time
14 Jun 2014 - 22:00 Local time
14 Jun 2014
Match 6
Group C
Arena Pernambuco
Recife
14Jun
Côte d'Ivoire
Côte d'IvoireCIV
Japan
JapanJPN
22:00
20 Jun 2014 - 13:00 Local time
20 Jun 2014
Match 24
Group D
Arena Pernambuco
Recife
20Jun
Italy
ItalyITA
Costa Rica
Costa RicaCRC
13:00
23 Jun 2014 - 17:00 Local time
23 Jun 2014
Match 34
Group A
Arena Pernambuco
Recife
23Jun
Croatia
CroatiaCRO
Mexico
MexicoMEX
17:00
26 Jun 2014 - 13:00 Local time
26 Jun 2014
Match 45
Group G
Arena Pernambuco
Recife
26Jun
USA
USAUSA
Germany
GermanyGER
13:00
29 Jun 2014 - 17:00 Local time
29 Jun 2014
Match 52
Round of 16
Arena Pernambuco
Recife
29Jun
[1D][1D]
[2C][2C]
17:00