قد لا تتجلى في ملعب أرينا أمازونيا – الجاري العمل على إنشائه في موقع ملعب فيفالداو القديم – الصورة التقليدية المعروفة عن ملاعب كرة القدم البرازيلية، ولكن المؤكد أنه سيجتذب أعدادا غفيرة من المشجعين بفضل موقعه المتميز في قلب أكبر منطقة غابات في العالم.

وبوحي من هذه الغابات، سيرتفع بناء الملعب المعدني على هيئة سلال القش التي تشتهر بها المنطقة، بحيث توفر تلك "السلة" الحماية للجزء الخارجي من المدرجات. وسوف تراعى في كل عمليات البناء قواعد المحافظة على البيئة، لكي تستفيد المنطقة من إرث له قيمته بعد انتهاء بطولة العالم وتتمتع في الوقت نفسه بالتنوع الذي تتمتع به غابات الأمازون.

وعلى سبيل المثال، سوف يتم تخزين مياه الأمطار من أجل استخدامها لاحقاً في الحمامات أو في ري عشب الملعب. كما أن ضوء الشمس، وهو وفير في هذه المنطقة، سيوفر طاقة نظيفة ومتجددة. هذا بالإضافة إلى الحوائط النباتية، التي ستساعد على خفض الإنفاق على الطاقة والأهم من ذلك على التحكم في درجة الحرارة بداخل الملعب.

وتسع مدرجات أرينا أمازونيا 40549 متفرجاً، وسيكون بالملعب مطاعم وأماكن لانتظار السيارات تحت الأرض ومدخل للحافلات والقطارات الكهربائية، وستقام على أرضه أربع مباريات في الدور الأول من كأس العالم 2014 FIFA، وبعد المسابقة سيكون مركزا كبيرا للجذب السياحي ولاحتضان الأحداث الكبرى في المنطقة.

مباريات

التغيير إلى وقتك

Though not a traditional hotbed of Brazilian football, Manaus is sure to be popular with fans attending the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™ thanks to the unique character of the Arena Amazonia, formerly the Estadio Vivaldao.

The city is situated at the heart of the Amazon rainforest, the largest tropical rainforest in the world and the inspiration for the refurbished stadium, which will be enclosed by a metal structure designed to resemble a straw basket, a product the region is famous for.   

This sustainable stadium project will provide an important legacy for the region and play its part in helping to preserve the diversity of the Amazonian rainforest. For example, rainwater will be collected for its subsequent use in toilets or to water the pitch, while the region’s abundant supply of sunshine will be harnessed to generate clean and renewable energy. Plant screens will also be created to keep energy costs down and, above all, to control temperatures inside the stadiums.

As well as seating for 42,377 spectators, the Arena Amazonia will feature restaurants and underground parking and will be served by dedicated bus and monorail services. The venue for four group-phase matches at Brazil 2014, the stadium will continue to attract tourists after the tournament by hosting concerts and cultural events.

Matches

Change to your time
14 Jun 2014 - 18:00 Local time
14 Jun 2014
Match 8
Group D
Arena Amazonia
Manaus
14Jun
England
EnglandENG
Italy
ItalyITA
18:00
18 Jun 2014 - 18:00 Local time
18 Jun 2014
Match 18
Group A
Arena Amazonia
Manaus
18Jun
Cameroon
CameroonCMR
Croatia
CroatiaCRO
18:00
22 Jun 2014 - 18:00 Local time
22 Jun 2014
Match 30
Group G
Arena Amazonia
Manaus
22Jun
USA
USAUSA
Portugal
PortugalPOR
18:00
25 Jun 2014 - 16:00 Local time
25 Jun 2014
Match 41
Group E
Arena Amazonia
Manaus
25Jun
Honduras
HondurasHON
Switzerland
SwitzerlandSUI
16:00