Celtic get Reykjavik date in Champions League
© Getty Images

Scottish champions Celtic have been drawn against Icelandic titleholders KR Reykjavik in qualifying for the forthcoming UEFA Champions League group stage, UEFA announced on Monday.

With Celtic Park being used for the Commonwealth Games, Ronny Deila will make his debut as manager at Murrayfield on July 15-16 with the second leg the following week.

Republic of Ireland champions St Patrick's Athletic will take on Legia Warsaw with the first leg set to be in Poland.

Among the six teams playing in the first qualifying round are Lincoln Red Imps of UEFA newcomers Gibraltar. They play HB Torshavn of the Faroe Islands with the winners then taking on Partizan Belgrade.

The winners of the 16 matches in the second qualifying draw go through to a third qualifying round and a play-off to reach the group stage, which begins on September 16/17.

Next year's final will take place in Berlin on June 6.


First qualifying round (matches to be played on July 1/2 and July 8/9):

FC Santa Coloma (AND) v FC Banants (ARM)

Lincoln Red Imps FC (GIB) v HB Torshavn (FRO)

SP La Fiorita (SMR) v FC Levadia Tallinn (EST)


Second qualifying round (matches to be played on July 15/16 and July 22/23)

FC BATE Borisov (BLR) v KS Skenderbeu (ALB)

Maccabi Tel-Aviv FC (ISR) v FC Santa Coloma (AND) or FC Banants (ARM)

FC Dinamo Tbilisi (GEO) v FC Aktobe (KAZ)

HSK Zrinjski Mostar (BIH) v NK Maribor (SVN)

FC Sheriff (MDA) v FK Sutjeska (MNE)

Sparta Prague (CZE) v SP La Fiorita (SMR) or FC Levadia Tallinn (EST)

Malmö FF (SWE) v FK Ventspils (LAT)

Slovan Bratislava (SVK) v The New Saints FC (WAL)

Celtic (SCO) v KR Reykjavik (ISL)

Cliftonville (NIR) v Debrecen (HUN)

Partizan Belgrade (SRB) v Lincoln Red Imps (GIB) or HB Torshavn (FRO)

Legia Warsaw (POL) v Saint Patrick's Athletic FC (IRL)

FK Rabotnicki (MKD) v HJK Helsinki (FIN)

Dinamo Zagreb (CRO) v VMFD Zalgiris (LTU)

PFC Ludogorets 1945 (BUL) v F91 Dudelange (LUX)

Valletta FC (MLT) v Qarabag FK (AZE)

Stromsgodset Toppfotball (NOR) v FC Steaua Bucharest (ROM)