Spanish champions Real Madrid will kick-off their title defence on 31cAugust at Deportivo La Coruna after the calendar for next season was unveiled on Wednesday by the Spanish FA (RFEF).

Villarreal, last year's runners-up, will travel to Pamplona to play Osasuna, while third-placed Barcelona play at promoted Numancia.

The clashes between Barcelona and Real Madrid will take place on December 14 at Camp Nou, with the return leg on 3 May in the Spanish capital.