Porto 's title hat trick

FC Porto clinched their third successive Portuguese league title on Saturday with a 6-0 mauling of Estrela Amadora.

Since 2002, the only time the title has evaded Porto was in 2004/05 when their great rivals Benfica were crowned champions.

Porto have an 18-point lead over second place Vitoria Guimaraes with five matches left.

Over 50,000 fans gathered at the Estadio do Dragao for the game and they were celebrating in the ninth minute when Argentinian Lucho Gonzalez opened the scoring with Tarik Sektioui adding the second two minutes later.

Four more goals followed after the interval.

But the celebrations may be overshadowed with the news that FC Porto have been formally accused of match-fixing by the Portuguese league (LPFP) last week.