Nigeria name squad for Cup of Nations qualifiers

Holders Nigeria have named a 23-man squad that includes FIFA World Cup™ stars Vincent Enyeama and Emmanuel Emenike for their 2015 CAF Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers against Congo and South Africa next month.

The Super Eagles welcome Congo on 6 September and four days later travel to play South Africa in Cape Town. France-based Elderson Echiejile, who missed this year's World Cup in Brazil through injury, was also selected. Nosa Igiebor, who missed the final cut for the finals and Germany-based Chinedu Obasi, who was also left out, are included.

Nigeria squad 
Goalkeepers: Vincent Enyeama (Lille), Austin Ejide (Hapoel Be'er Sheva), Chigozie Agbim (Gombe United)

Defenders: Elderson Echiejile (Monaco), Juwon Oshaniwa (Ashdod FC), Efe Ambrose (Celtic), Godfrey Oboabona (Rizespor), Azubuike Egwuekwe (Warri Wolves), Kenneth Omeruo (Middlesbrough), Kunle Odunlami (Sunshine Stars)

Midfielders: John Mikel Obi (Chelsea), Ogenyi Onazi (Lazio), Ramon Azeez (Almeria), Joel Obi (Inter Milan), Nosa Igiebor (Real Betis), Omatsone Aluko (Hull City)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow), Emmanuel Emenike (Fenerbahce), Chinedu Obasi (Schalke), Uche Nwofor (Heerenveen), Nnamdi Oduamadi (AS Varese), Gbolahan Salami (Warri Wolves), Christian Osagona (Enugu Rangers)