Low unveils final German squad for EURO
© Getty Images

Coach Joachim Low on Monday unveiled his final 23-man squad for next month's UEFA EURO 2012, cutting four players from his initial pre-list.

Goalkeeper Marc-Andre ter Stegen, who leaked five goals in an upset 5-3 loss to Switzerland in a friendly on the weekend, was omitted along with Stuttgart striker Cacau, Schalke's teenage midfielder Julian Draxler and Borussia Dortmund's Sven Bender.

Germany open their Group B campaign against Portugal on 9 June before playing the 1988 winners Netherlands four days later and rounding off against 1992 champions Denmark on 17 June.

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Tim Wiese (Werder Bremen), Ron-Robert Zieler (Hanover)

Defenders: Holger Badstuber (Bayern Munich), Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich), Benedikt Hoewedes (Schalke 04), Mats Hummels (Borussia Dortmund), Philipp Lahm (Bayern Munich), Marcel Schmelzer (Borussia Dortmund), Per Mertesacker (Arsenal/ENG)

Midfielders: Lars Bender (Bayer Leverkusen), Toni Kroos (Bayern Munich), Thomas Mueller (Bayern Munich), Mesut Oezil (Real Madrid/ESP), Andre Schuerrle (Bayer Leverkusen), Sami Khedira (Real Madrid/ESP), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Bayern Munich), Mario Goetze (Borussia Dortmund), Ilkay Guendogan (Borussia Dortmund)

Forwards: Mario Gomez (Bayern Munich), Miroslav Klose (Lazio/ITA), Lukas Podolski (Arsenal/ENG), Marco Reus (Borussia Moenchengladbach)