Cluj crowned in Romania

CFR Cluj won the Romanian title for the third time in their history after beating local rivals Universitatea Cluj 3-2 on Friday.

The outcome of the match, which had to be replayed after being abandoned following crowd incidents on 8 May, means that CFR are crowned champions with one round of games left to be played over this weekend.

They can no longer be caught by second-placed Vaslui or Steaua Bucharest in third.

The side from the Transylvania city of Cluj-Napoca were founded in 1907 but had to wait until 2008 to win their first title.

That success ended a run of 17 consecutive seasons in which the league had been won by one of Bucharest's big three of Dinamo, Steaua and Rapid.

They won their second league crown in 2010.