Sparta Prague win 11th Czech title

Sparta Prague were crowned Czech league champions after beating FK Teplice 1-0 in a last-round thriller on Saturday, winning their 11th title since the national league was formed in 1993.

Three teams were in contention for the title on the final day, but Banik Ostrava - second on goal difference at the start of the day - were held to a 1-1 draw at FK Pribram.

FK Jablonec, third before the last round, clinched second spot with a 2-0 win over minnows Ceske Budejovice.

SK Kladno was relegated alongside Bohemians Prague, who ended the season on minus-four points after losing 20 points as a sanction for a refusal to play against Bohemians 1905 over a legal dispute in the 24th round.