Fener wrap up title, Gala win
© Getty Images

Fenerbahce wrapped up their 19th Turkish Super Lig title in relatively low-key fashion on Sunday, with a 0-0 draw at home to Caykur Rizespor earning them the point they needed. The first title under coach Ersun Yanal came after Caykur Rizespor, only six points above the relegation zone, did their best to delay the celebrations for another week after Fener missed a chance last week in a 1-1 draw with Besiktas.

Galatasaray capitalised on defeat for Besiktas to move up to second as they won 1-0 away to relegation-threatened Elazigspor, who finished the match with ten men. Burak Yilmaz put Roberto Mancini's side ahead after 24 minutes, and hopes of a home comeback were dented with the 71st minute dismissal of Tanju Kayhan for a second bookable offence.

Besiktas were on the wrong end of a 3-0 defeat away to fifth-placed Sivasspor, with all the goals coming in the second half. John Utaka got the first in the 56th minute before a brace from Aatif Chahechouhe made the points safe.

Elazigspor's defeat saw them slip into the bottom three after Kayseri Erciyesspor won 1-0 away to Eskisehirspor thanks to a 32nd minute goal from Edinho. Kasimpasa are just one point behind Sivasspor in sixth after beating Antalyaspor 2-0 with second-half goals from Ryan Babel and Ezequiel Scarione.

Konyaspor eased their own relegation worries with a 4-0 rout of Akhisar Belediye, who were reduced to 10 men early on with the 24th minute dismissal of Cagdas Atan. Theofanis Gekas scored a hat-trick with goals on the stroke of half-time, the hour mark and in the final minute, with Campos Djalma scoring the other. Karabukspor were 3-1 winners away to rock-bottom Kayserispor.

Early goals from Furkan Ozcal and Jugurtha Hamroun put the visitors in control inside the opening 20 minutes, and although Henrique Sereno pulled one back shortly before half-time, Ilhan Parlak finished the job for Karabukspor late on.