Historic title for Bursaspor
© FIFA.com

Bursaspor clinched the Super Lig title on Sunday after taking advantage of Fenerbahce's failure to win on the final day of the season.

Bursaspor claimed a 2-1 win over fourth-placed Besiktas to win the title by one point from Fenerbahce. A Pablo Batalla strike and an own goal from Ibrahim Toraman saw Bursaspor take a 2-0 interval advantage over Besiktas, whose reply came two minutes from time through Ugur Inceman.

Fenerbahce were held to a 1-1 draw by Trabzonspor. Daniel Guiza put Fener ahead after 14 minutes, but Burak Yilmaz replied to earn Trabzonspor a point and end the hosts' title hopes.

Third-placed Galatasaray finished the campaign 11 points behind Bursaspor after Genclerbirligi inflicted their eighth defeat of the season. Labinot Harbuzi netted an 81st-minute winner as Genclerbirligi claimed a 2-1 home win.

Emre Colak had cancelled out Hursut Meric's first-half opener before Harbuzi struck, while Gala ended the contest with 10 men following the dismissal of Ugur Ucar. Manisaspor and Kasimpasa drew 0-0 in the day's other game.