Olympiacos win Greek championship

Olympiacos won the Superleague title after they claimed a 2-0 win over ten-man Panthrakikos on Saturday.

With five games remaining and now having an 18-point cushion over second-placed Atromitos, Olympiacos retained the title they have held every year since 2011.

Nelson Haedo Valdez scored the opening goal in the 35th minute with the visitors then dealt another blow when Ahilleas Sarakatsanos was sent off six minutes later for his second bookable offence.

David Fuster made sure of victory and the championship for Olympiacos with a 90th-minute penalty.

In the other games, Thanassis Papazoglou scored in the 50th and 90th minutes to give OFI Crete a 2-0 win over Apollon Smyrni while penalties from Javier Umbides (14) and Nikos Georgiadis (90) saw Veria draw 1-1 against Atromitos.