Asia's qualifying campaign for Canada 2015 began with the preliminary round of the AFC Women’s Asian Cup from 21 May until 9 June 2013. Jordan, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam topped their sections and joined Australia, Japan, China PR and Korea Republic at the AFC Women's Asian Cup Vietnam in Ho Chi Minh City between 14 and 25 May 2014.

Korea RepublicChina PRJapan and Australia reached the semi-finals to qualify for Canada 2015, while Thailand won a play-off against Vietnam to reach the global finals.

  • Australia (AUS)
  • China PR (CHN)
  • Japan (JPN)
  • Korea Republic (KOR)
  • Thailand (THA)


    Africa’s representatives will be determined by the CAF African Women’s Championship 2014, which will take place between 11 and 24 October 2014 in Namibia. The top three finishers will secure places at Canada 2015.

    The fixtures for first round of qualifiers for the African Women’s Championship were as follows: Algeria-Morocco; Egypt-Tunisia; Burkina Faso-Ghana; Cote d'Ivoire-Mali; Rwanda-Kenya; Guinea Bissau-Senegal; Botswana-Zimbabwe; Zambia-Tanzania with matches played during February/March 2014.

    The winners – Algeria, Tunisia, Ghana, Cote d'Ivoire, Rwanda, Senegal, Zimbabwe and Zambia – progressed while Cameroon, Comoros, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Nigeria and South Africa entered at the second round stage, with matches played during May/June 2014.

    Zambia, Algeria, Ghana, Cameroon, Nigeria, South Africa and Côte d'Ivoire won through to join hosts Namibia in October’s eight-nation Championship.


        Four teams – Albania, Faroe Islands, Malta and Montenegro – qualified from UEFA’s preliminary mini-tournaments, held in Lithuania and Malta between 4 and 9 April 2013. This quartet will join the 38 remaining European entrants in the group stage of the qualifying competition, with matches to be played between 21 September 2013 and 17 September 2014. The decisive play-off fixtures, which will determine the continent’s eight Canada 2015 participants, will take place between 25 October and 27 November 2014. Switzerland and England became the first two European nations to qualify for the tournament after their successful campaigns.

        • England (ENG)
        • Switzerland (SUI)


        The CONCACAF Women's Championship, which will take place across four cities in USA - Chicago, Kansas City, Philadelphia and Washington DC - between 15 and 26 October 2014, will decide the region's participants at Canada 2015.

        Participating teams will be USA, Mexico, Costa Rica (Group II winner in Central American Football Union (UNCAF) qualifying), Guatemala (Group I winner in UNCAF qualifying), and the four semi-finalists in the final round of the CFU Women's Caribbean Cup, which will take place between 19 and 26 August 2014 in Trinidad and Tobago.

        The two finalists and winner of the match for third place will advance automatically, while the side finishing fourth will go into a play-off against a team from CONMEBOL for the chance to join the top trio at Canada 2015.


            Oceania’s qualifying competition will take place in Papua New Guinea between 21 and 25 October 2014. The tournament’s winner will go on to represent the continent at the FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015™.


                The Copa America Femenina - Ecuador 2014, is scheduled to take place in Ecuador, in the cities of Ambato, Azogues, Cuenca, Latacunga, Loja, Quito and Riobamba from 11-28 September 2014. All ten CONMEBOL member association will participate. Two guaranteed slots are up for grabs in this confederation, with the third-place finishers facing a play-off against the fourth-ranked team from CONCACAF.

                    Host Country

                    The host country qualifies automatically.
                    • Canada (CAN)