Asian Zone

Asia's qualifying campaign for Canada 2015 began with the preliminary round of the AFC Women’s Asian Cup from 21 May until 9 June 2013. Jordan, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam topped their sections and joined Australia, Japan, China PR and Korea Republic at the AFC Women's Asian Cup Vietnam in Ho Chi Minh City between 14 and 25 May 2014.

Korea Republic, China PR, Japan and Australia reached the semi-finals to qualify for Canada 2015, while Thailand won a play-off against Vietnam to reach the global finals.

Qualified Teams
  • AustraliaAustralia (AUS)
  • China PRChina PR (CHN)
  • JapanJapan (JPN)
  • Korea RepublicKorea Republic (KOR)
  • ThailandThailand (THA)


African Zone

Africa’s representatives will be determined by the CAF African Women’s Championship 2014, which will take place between 11 and 24 October 2014 in Namibia. The top three teams will secure places at Canada 2015.


The fixtures for first round of qualifiers for the African Women’s Championship were as follows: Algeria-Morocco; Egypt-Tunisia; Burkina Faso-Ghana; Cote d'Ivoire-Mali; Rwanda-Kenya; Guinea Bissau-Senegal; Botswana-Zimbabwe; Zambia-Tanzania with matches played during February/March 2014.


The winners – Algeria, Tunisia, Ghana, Cote d'Ivoire, Rwanda, Senegal, Zimbabwe and Zambia – progressed while Cameroon, Comoros, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Nigeria and South Africa entered at the second round stage, with matches played during May/June 2014.


Zambia, Algeria, Ghana, Cameroon, Nigeria, South Africa and Côte d'Ivoire won through to join hosts Namibia in October’s eight-nation Championship.


European Zone

Switzerland and England became the first two European nations to qualify for the FIFA Women's World Cup Canada 2015™ after their successful campaigns during the UEFA European qualifiers played between 21 September 2013 and 17 September 2014. NorwayGermanySpain, France and Sweden followed suit, while ItalyNetherlandsScotland and Ukraine will meet in the play-offs for the final European ticket to Canada. The play-offs will be played between 25 October and 27 November.

Qualified Teams
  • EnglandEngland (ENG)
  • FranceFrance (FRA)
  • GermanyGermany (GER)
  • NorwayNorway (NOR)
  • SpainSpain (ESP)
  • SwedenSweden (SWE)
  • SwitzerlandSwitzerland (SUI)

North, Central America and Caribbean

North, Central America and Caribbean Zone

The CONCACAF Women's Championship, which will take place across four cities in USA - Chicago, Kansas City, Philadelphia and Washington DC - between 15 and 26 October 2014, will decide the region's participants at Canada 2015. Participating teams are United States, Mexico, Guatemala, Costa Rica, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique and Trinidad and Tobago. The two finalists and winner of the match for third place will advance automatically, while the side finishing fourth will go into a play-off against a team from CONMEBOL for the chance to join the top trio at Canada 2015.


Qualified Teams


Oceanian Zone

Oceania’s qualifying competition will take place in Lae, Papua New Guinea between 25-29 October 2014.

Four teams will participate: host nation Papua New Guinea, defending champions New Zealand, Tonga and Cook Islands.

The tournament winner will go on to represent the continent at the FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015™.

South America

South American Zone

The Copa America Femenina Ecuador 2014, took place in the cities of Ambato, Azogues, Cuenca, Latacunga, Loja, Quito and Riobamba from 11-28 September 2014. All ten CONMEBOL member associations participated. Brazil and Colombia booked their place at Canada 2014, while Ecuador, the third-place finishers, will face a play-off against the fourth-ranked team from CONCACAF.

Qualified Teams
  • BrazilBrazil (BRA)
  • ColombiaColombia (COL)

Host Country

The host country qualifies automatically.
  • Canada (CAN)