Visa, FIFA’s exclusive payment services partner, is pleased to offer Visa cardholders exclusive access to presale individual tickets for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015™ to be held in six Canadian cities this summer.

As of 12 noon EST (9 a.m. PST) today, Visa cardholders can purchase tickets online at FIFA.com/Canada2015 until 25th February at 11:59 p.m. EST (8:59 p.m. PST), in advance of their general public release on 26th February 2015. 

“The start of the Visa pre-sale period marks a key milestone in the countdown to the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015 and we are thrilled that fans will now be able to secure their individual tickets for this historic tournament,” said Peter Montopoli, Chief Executive Officer of the National Organising Committee for the FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015™. “With prices starting at $20.15, our aim is to make this event as affordable and accessible for as many people as possible.”

“As a long-time partner and the preferred payment method of the FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada, we are pleased to offer exclusive pre-sale tickets to Visa cardholders, allowing them to secure their seats and fill the stands to cheer for their favourite teams and players at this world-class sporting event,” said Ricardo Fort, SVP, Global Brand, Product & Sponsorship Marketing, Visa Inc.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015 runs from 6 June to 5 July 2015, with individual tickets giving fans access to the action as 24 nations compete in 52 matches for one of sport’s most coveted trophies.

Visa credit, debit, and prepaid cards are all accepted for presale purchases. FIFA fans also have an easier way to pay by using Visa Checkout, an online payment service that lets consumers make purchases on any device with just a few clicks. Canadian consumers can sign up for Visa Checkout at visacheckout.ca or through participating payments card issuers and merchants.