Diplomats from participating countries to the FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup Canada 2014 enjoyed an evening with the trophy in the host nation's capital. Representatives from eight of the 16 final countries attended the 7 April 2014 event in Ottawa.

The event was organised as part of the National Organising Committee's National Planning Sessions from 7 to 10 April. National staff and Venue General Managers from Official Host Cities also attended the event.

The FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup Canada 2014 runs from 5 to 24 August in Edmonton, Toronto, Montreal and Moncton. Fans can buy tickets to the event through FIFA.com/Canada2014, with best-price venue packs on sale through 23 April.

Along with host Canada, the 16 participating nations are Ghana, Finland, Korea DPR (all in Group A), Germany, USA, China PR, Brazil (Group B), England, Korea Republic, Mexico, Nigeria (Group C), New Zealand, Paraguay, France and Costa Rica (Group D).

Following this year's competition, the FIFA Women's World Cup Canada 2015 runs 6 June to 5 July in Vancouver, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Ottawa, ‎Montreal and Moncton.