تعدّ بلدة فان، التي تقع على الساحل الجنوبي لمنطقة بريتاني، عاصمة موربيهان. وتعتبر هذه البلدة التي تعد رابع أكبر تجمع سكني في بريتاني، أكبر مدينة محتضنة لكأس العالم للسيدات تحت 20 سنة FIFA؛ إلا أنها ليست الأقل إثارة وروعة. وفي هذه البلدة الخلابة تلتقي اليابسة بالبحر في تناغم وتناسق في أجواء تحيل على العصور الوسطى.

وتطوّرت فان بفضل المركز التاريخي الذي يوجد في ملتقى ثلاث هضاب: هضبة ميني حيث توجد الجدران الداخلية للمدينة، وهضبة بواسمورو، حيث يقع حي سانت-باترن وهضبة  جارين التي تحتضن فندق المحافظة وحدائقها ومنتزه جارين، بالإضافة إلى مقر المجلس العام لموربيهان.

ويحدّ فان من جهة الجنوب خليج موربيهان، الذي يعني البحر الصغير بلغة منظقة بريتاني. ويتخلل هذا الحوض قرابة أربعين جزيرة، بعضها مأهول مثل جزيرة أرز وأوموان. ويعتبر هذا الخليج مكاناً فريداً من نوعه حيث تلتقي اليابسة والبحر في محيط طبيعي متغيّر.

كرة القدم
بلغ نادي أوليمبيك فان أو فان أو سي، الذي تأسس سنة 1998 عقب عملية دمج بين فيلوس فانيتي ونادي فان لكرة القدم، المجد عام 2009 حينما فاجأ الجميع بالوصول إلى نهائي كأس الرابطة. وبلغ أيضاً ربع نهائي كأس فرنسا في عام 2007. وفي الدوري المحلي، كان أفضل إنجاز له هو تحقيقه للمركز العاشر في دوري الدرجة الثانية، ومنذ ذلك الحين تدهور مستوى الفريق ليصبح من أندية الدرجة الخامسة.

The fourth largest conurbation in Brittany and nestled on the region's south coast, Vannes is the capital of the Morbihan département. It is also the biggest of the host cities for the FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup and among the most enchanting, offering a harmonious meeting point between land and sea with a medieval flavour.

Vannes has spread outwards from its historic centre, which was built at the junction between three different hills: Mene, situated inside the town walls; Boismoreau, in the Saint-Patern neighbourhood; and Garenne, home to the local prefecture and the prefecture gardens, as well as Garenne park and the headquarters of the departmental council of Morbihan.

To the south, Vannes looks out onto the Gulf of Morbihan, which means 'little sea' in Breton. A natural harbour, the gulf is peppered with around 40 islands, some of which – including the Ile d'Arz and Ile aux Moines – have their own permanent communities. The constantly changing scenery makes this delightful tableau of land and sea a unique destination.

Football
Founded in 1998 following a merger between Veloce Vannetais and FC Vannes, Vannes Olympique Club – or Vannes OC – enjoyed their closest brush with glory when they stunned everyone by reaching French League Cup final in 2009. They also progressed to the French Cup quarter-finals in 2007, while their best ever championship performance was a tenth-place finish in Ligue 2. However, they have struggled in recent years and now compete in France's fifth division.