The 502 players that will chase glory at the 2011 FIFA U-17 World Cup in Mexico have been officially announced. The 24 teams, from all six of FIFA’s confederations, have submitted their squad lists and the announcement was made on 13 June. The hunt for the title will begin in earnest on 18 June, with the 14th edition of the junior world showpiece running through to 10 July.

Click on the link to the right to view the squad lists

The tournament officially begins on 18 June with a Group A clash between hosts Mexico and Korea DPR in the opening match in Morelia (15h00 local time). France will face Argentina in the first match in Group B in Monterrey. The first day of the youth competition will end with the second Group A match between Congo and the Netherlands in Morelia and Japan against Jamaica in Group B in Monterrey, with both matches kicking off at 18h00 local time. 

In total 52 matches will be played from 18 June to 10 July 2011 in the cities of Guadalajara, Monterrey, Morelia, Torreon, Pachuca and Queretaro along with Mexico City, where the Estadio Azteca will provide the perfect setting for the final and the match for third place on 10 July 2011.