عشر لحظات رسمت معالم سنغافورة 2010
© Getty Images

بعد 13 يوماً حافلاً بتشويق وإثارة المستديرة الساحرة، تم إسدال الستار على منافسات بطولة كرة القدم الأوليمبية للشباب سنغافورة 2010 بتربع تشيلي وبوليفيا للمرة الأولى على عرش منافسات الفتيات والفتيان تباعاً. وبينما استقطبت البطولة اهتمام الجماهير حول العالم، فإن الفضل في النجاح الذي حققته يعود لنخبة من اللاعبين واللاعبات الواعدين داخل أرضية الميدان وبعيداً عنها. يستعرض عليكم موقع FIFA.com أبرز عشر لحظات شهدتها سنغافورة 2010.

1. الهدف الأسرع
حققت سنغافورة المستضيفة أفضل انطلاقة عندما افتتح أميرول مازلان سجل التهديف من أول لمسة للكرة بعد دقيقة من انطلاق صافرة المباراة الأولى ليُمهد الطريق لفوز بنتيجة 3-1 على زيمبابوي. وكان ذلك الهدف الأسرع في البطولة.

2. أفضل هداف
أثبت القناص البوليفي رودريجو ميجيدو علوّ كعبه في اللقاء أمام هاييتي، حيث سجل أربعة أهداف وصنع ثلاثة أخرى، بحيث أهدى أبناء أمريكا الجنوبية أكبر فوز في البطولة 9-0. وسجل ميجيدو هدفين آخرين ليرفع رصيده إلى ستة ويتربع على قائمة أفضل الهدافين. وقال عن ذلك لموقع FIFA.com "إني فخور لكوني ساعدتُ منتخبي على الفوز بالميدالية الذهبية. يعني ذلك أن بوسعنا دائماً تحقيق حلمنا طالما أننا نعمل بجهد ونستمر في تحسين الأداء."

3. انتفاضة هايتي
رغم الهزيمة المذلة على يد البوليفيين، اكتسب فريق تاهيتي احتراماً كبيراً عندما قلب تأخره إلى فوز على فانواتو 2-1، قبل أن يتغلب على سنغافورة بهدفين نظيفين ويتأهل للمباراة النهائية. وعن تلك المفاجأة، قال قائد المنتخب دانييل جيديون "الفوز بالميدالية الفضية يمنحنا دافعاً إضافياً للاستمرار وإعادة البناء. سنحافظ على هذا الزخم لنتطور أكثر من هذا."

4. لاعب بديل متألق
نتيجة وصوله إلى سنغافورة وهو يعاني من إصابة، بقي لويس بانيجاس على دكة الإحتياط. ولكن عندما تم طرد أحد لاعبي المنتخب البوليفي في المباراة النهائية، دفع المدرب بمهاجمه المصاب إلى داخل الميدان. لم يخيب هذا النجم الشاب ظنّ أحد وهزّ الشباك مرتين ليساهم في فوز فريقه 5-0. وقال عن هذا الإنجاز لموقع FIFA.com "قدوتي هو المهاجم السويدي زلاتان إبراهيموفيتش. أودّ الانتقال إلى نادي أوروبي جيد مثل برشلونة، كما هو الحال بالنسبة إلى إبراهيموفيتش."

5. مهارة شقيقين
يعود الفضل للتوأم كولون بإنهاء فانواتو لمشوارها في البطولة بفوز بنتيجة 2-0 على زيمبابوي. حيث تألق راؤول في قلب الدفاع، بينما ساهم شقيقه ميشيل في تسجيل هدفي المنتخب.

6. دموع المدرب
بينما احتفل عناصر فريقه بالحصول على الميدالية البرونزية، ذرف مدرب سنغافورة قدير يحيى الدموع عندما تحدث مع موقع FIFA.com "تخطى اللاعبون ضغطاً كبيراً للفوز بالمباراة، ونحن قمنا على الأقل بأمر ما لبلادنا."

7. حسرة ودمعة
بكت لاعبة خط وسط المنتخب التركي هيلال باسكول بحسرة بعد أن دخل شباك فريقها هدفٌ في الأنفاس الأخيرة من المباراة التي انتهت بالهزيمة 3-2 على يد تشيلي. الدموع أيضاً كانت سيدة الموقف مع جوديث ندونج التي تقاسمت المركز الأول على قائمة أفضل الهدافات في بطولة الفتيات. وكان ذلك بعد الخيبة الكبيرة التي مُنيت بها الفريق بنتيجة ركلات الترجيح أمام تشيلي في النهائي.

8. نجمات الضربات الثابتة
أثبتت باسكول أنها أفضل من تخصص بالضربات الثابتة في بطولة الفتيات، حيث أتت ثلاثة من أهدافها الأربعة من ضربات حرة. كذلك كان الحال مع النجمة الشابة رومينا أورلانا التي أظهرت مع المنتخب التشيلي مهارة كبيرة في أصعب المواقف على المستطيل الأخضر لدى مواجهة غينيا الإستوائية في موقعة النهائي حيث سجلت من ضربة ثابتة في الشوط الثاني، قبل أن تهزّ الشباك من ركلة جزاء وتهدي اللقب لبلادها. 

9. إصابة فعلاج ثم تتويج بالبرونز
بعد أن تعرض لجرح في رأسه خلال مباراة تحديد صاحب المركز الثالث أمام منتخب الجبل الأسود، تطلب الأمر نقل قائد منتخب سنغافورة جيفري لايتفود ـ الذي كان ضمن حمَلَة الأعلام ـ في حفل الإفتتاح ـ لتلقي العلاج، لكنه سرعان ما عاد إلى الملعب للمشاركة في حفل التتويج. وقال عن ذلك لموقع FIFA.com "يتوجب عليّ العودة إلى هنا لأن هذه فرصة من العمر. من هنا، يجب أن نستمر في التطوير وأن نصبح قوة حقيقية."

10. وعد تحول لحقيقة
المدرب الوحيد الذي أعرب علناً عن عزمه على نيل الميدالية الذهبية هو ربان كتيبة المنتخب البوليفي دوجلاس كوينكا الذي كان له ما أراد بعد أن فاز فريقه بأربع مباريات متتالية. وقال عن ذلك لموقع FIFA.com "الفوز في النهائي يعني أكثر من مجرد الميدالية الذهبية بالنسبة لنا. قد يفتح الفوز للاعبين باباً لمستقبل مشرق، ويجب على جماهيرنا أن تكون فخورة بنجاح الفريق في هذه البطولة."

Ten shining moments in Singapore
© Getty Images

After 13 days of football in Singapore, the inaugural Youth Olympic Football Tournament drew to a close, with Chile and Bolivia crowned the first-time winners in the respective girls’ and boys’ competitions. While the event captured the world’s attention, it was the hard work of the players - both on and off the pitch - that made the competition a success. Join FIFA.com as we look back at ten of the tournament’s most memorable moments.

1. Fastest goal
Hosts Singapore could not have gotten off to a better start as Ammirul Mazlan, with his first touch of the ball, opened the scoring inside a minute of the first whistle of their opening game. His opener paved the way to a 3-1 win over Zimbabwe and was the tournament’s fastest goal.

2. Top scorer
Bolivia striker Rodrigo Mejido ran riot against Haiti, scoring four times and providing three assists as the South Americans produced the tournament’s biggest win, a 9-0 drubbing. Mejido went on to strike twice more to top the scoring chart with six goals. “I am proud to help my side win the gold medal,” he told FIFA.com. “It means we can always realise our dream as long as we work hard and continue to improve.”

3. Haiti comeback
Despite that disastrous defeat to the Bolivians, a resilient Haiti earned a great deal of respect by coming from behind to defeat Vanuatu 2-1 before dispatching hosts Singapore 2-0 to reach the final. “Winning the Olympic silver provides us with extra motivation to continue our rebuilding,” said Haiti captain Daniel Gedeon. “We will keep this momentum to grow even more.”

4. Super-sub
Arriving in Singapore nursing a slight injury, Luis Banegas proved the tournament's most effective player off the bench. After being sent on when his side were reduced to ten men in the final against Haiti, the live-wire striker twice hit the target to steer Bolivia to a 5-0 win. “My idol is Swedish striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic of Barcelona,” he told FIFA.com. “I want to move to a good European club like Barcelona just like him.”

5. Twin threat
Vanuatu had the Coulon twins to thank as they rounded off their campaign with a 2-0 win against Zimbabwe. Raoul pulled the strings at the back while his brother Michel had a hand in their two goals at the other end of the pitch.

6. Kadir’s tears
With his boys celebrating after stepping off the podium with their bronze medals, Singapore coach Kadir Yahaya shed tears when he spoke to FIFA.com, “the players overcame big pressure to win the game and at least we did something for our country.”

7. Weeping stars
Turkey midfielder Hilal Baskol was found weeping violently after her team conceded a late goal deep in stoppage time in a 3-2 loss to Chile. Also shedding tears was the girls’ tournament’s joint top scorer Judit Ndong, who was left lamenting a penalty shoot-out defeat to Chile in the final.

8. Set-piece specialists
Baskol proved herself the set-piece specialist of the girls’ tournament, with all three of her goals coming from free-kicks. Chile’s Romina Orellana also showcased her skill from dead ball situations in the final against Equatorial Guinea, blasting a free-kick home before converting the match and tournament winning spot-kick.

9. Brave Lightfoot
Having suffered a serious cut on his head in the third-place match against Montenegro, Singapore captain Jeffrey Lightfoot, who was also one of the torch-bearers at the Opening Ceremony, received some minor treatment at hospital before heading back to the pitch for the award ceremony. “I must come back here because this is a chance of a life time,” he told FIFA.com. “From here we should continue to develop and become a real power.”

10. Living up to promise
The only coach that had openly stated an ambition for gold prior to the tournament, Bolivia’s Douglas Cuenca lived up to his promise by winning the title with four straight wins. “Winning the final means more than just the gold medal for us,” he told FIFA.com. “For the players, the success may open a door to a bright future and our people should be proud of the team’s success in this tournament.”