The winners of the adidas awards at the FIFA World Youth Championship for the Coca-Cola Cup are as follows:

GOLDEN SHOE (Top Goal-Scorers)

  1. Adailton (Brazil); 10 goals, 3 assists
  2. Trezeguet, David (France); 5 goals, 3 assists
  3. Alex (Brazil); 4 goals, 4 assists

GOLDEN BALL (Best Player)

  1. Olivera, Nicolas (Uruguay)
  2. Zalayeta, Marcelo Danubio (Uruguay)
  3. Aimar, Pablo (Argentina)