• Japan 2012

    • Winner: USA
    • Runners-Up: Germany
    • Third: Japan
    • Fourth: Nigeria
    • adidas Golden Ball: Dzsenifer MAROZSAN (GER)
    • adidas Golden Boot: KIM Un Hwa (PRK)
    • adidas Golden Glove: Laura BENKARTH (GER)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: Japan
  • Germany 2010

    • Winner: Germany
    • Runners-Up: Nigeria
    • Third: Korea Republic
    • Fourth: Colombia
    • adidas Golden Ball: Alexandra POPP (GER)
    • adidas Golden Boot: Alexandra POPP (GER)
    • adidas Golden Glove: Bianca HENNINGER (USA)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: Korea Republic
    The 2010 edition of the tournament proved to be a perfect precursor to the highly-successful FIFA Women’s World Cup held the following year also in Germany. Well attended matches and an increased quality of football were features of Germany 2010, which culminated as the host nation claimed a deserved triumph. A host of new stars came to the fore for the first time on the world stage, but perhaps the tournament will best be remembered for the rise of new nations. Colombia, Korea Republic and Nigeria all reached the last four for the first time, with the latter being the first semi-final appearance by an African nation in a FIFA women’s tournament.
  • Chile 2008

    • Winner: USA
    • Runners-Up: Korea DPR
    • Third: Germany
    • Fourth: France
    • adidas Golden Ball: Sydney LEROUX (USA)
    • adidas Golden Shoe: Sydney LEROUX (USA)
    • adidas Golden Glove: Alyssa NAEHER (USA)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: USA
    The FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup Chile 2008 will be remembered for various reasons: it yielded more goals than any of the three previous editions of the competition, it produced the 300th and 400th goals in the tournament's history and it also saw USA win the trophy for the second time. But, above all, it will be remembered for the legacy it has left the host nation.
  • Russia 2006

    • Winner: Korea DPR
    • Runners-Up: China PR
    • Third: Brazil
    • Fourth: USA
    • adidas Golden Ball: MA Xiaoxu (CHN)
    • adidas Golden Shoe: MA Xiaoxu (CHN)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: Russia, Korea DPR
    The recently concluded FIFA U-20 Women's World Championship Russia 2006 was an unmitigated Asian success story, with the continent's two top sides confirming themselves as the new standard bearers in women's youth football.
  • Thailand 2004

    • Winner: Germany
    • Runners-Up: China PR
    • Third: USA
    • Fourth: Brazil
    • adidas Golden Ball: MARTA (BRA)
    • adidas Golden Shoe: Brittany TIMKO (CAN)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: USA
    At the close of 2004, Germany have gone a long way to eclipsing the United States as the pre-eminent power in the women's game. Their first FIFA U-19 Women's World Championship laurels, earned in Thailand in November, coupled with the senior side's rampaging run to the top of the heap at the FIFA Women's World Cup USA 2003 surely have the Teutonic go-getters firmly entrenched at the pinnacle of femme football.
  • Canada 2002

    • Winner: USA
    • Runners-Up: Canada
    • Third: Germany
    • Fourth: Brazil
    • adidas Golden Ball: Christine SINCLAIR (CAN)
    • adidas Golden Shoe: Christine SINCLAIR (CAN)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: Japan
    In a hotly contested, all-North American Final with hosts Canada it was the pre-tournament favourites USA who broke the hearts of their brave northern neighbours and 47,784 screaming fans in Edmonton's Commonwealth Stadium. A stunning golden-goal from American skipper Lindsay Tarpley was the only difference between the two sides in a nerve-wracking Final.

FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup Final All editions