• 2014

    The worlds of real and virtual football collided in Rio de Janeiro from 1 to 4 July with the FIWC 2014 Grand Final taking place during the actual 2014 FIFA World Cup™. In the presence of Brazilian legend Ronaldo, August Rosenmeier secured Denmark its first interactive world title.

  • 2013

    Over 2.5 million players competed in the ninth edition of the FIFA Interactive World Cup. Losing 2012 finalist Bruce Grannec redeemed himself by claiming his second FIWC title at FIWC 2013 in Madrid. 

  • 2012

    Over 1.3 million gamers competed in FIWC12 for a chance to claim the ultimate prize: The FIFA Interactive World Cup title, USD 20,000 in prize money and a trip to the FIFA Ballon d’Or Gala! In the above video, we take a look back at the epic FIWC12 Grand Final. Watch the video and relive all the magic and excitement from Dubai! 
  • 2011

    From online play to live events, the FIFA Interactive World Cup 2011 set a spectacular new standard in the world of gaming.
  • 2010

    Nenad Stojkovic from the United States of America won the FIFA Interactive World Cup 2010 Grand Final in Barcelona today, thus becoming the FIFA Interactive World Champion 2010.

  • 2009

    FIFA.com looks back at the FIFA interactive World Cup 2009, which saw Frenchman Bruce Grannec, 22, crowned as the champion in Barcelona.

  • 2008

    Teenage Spaniard Alfonso Ramos dominated the virtual football showdown in Berlin to win the 2008 FIFA Interactive World Cup Grand Final.
  • 2006

    Dutch teenager Andries Smit came out on top in Saturday's Grand Final to become the third FIFA interactive World Player of the Year.
  • 2005

    As the curtain came down on the FIFA Interactive World Cup 2005 in spectacular style in London, 18-year-old Chris Bullard claimed the title of FIFA Interactive World Player 2005.
  • 2004

    The inaugural FIFA Interactive World Cup came to a dramatic conclusion as Thiago Carrico de Azevedo from Rio de Janeiro held on to win the final

FIFA Interactive World Cup All editions