• Morocco 2013

    • Winner: FC Bayern München
    • Runners-Up: Raja Club Athletic
    • Third: Clube Atlético Mineiro
    • Fourth: Guangzhou Evergrande FC
    • adidas Golden Ball: Franck RIBERY (FRA)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: FC Bayern München
    After delight and drama in Morocco during the final tournament of 2013, FIFA.com wraps the action from the FIFA Club World Cup where Bayern Munich triumphed, while Raja Casablanca left with many memories to cherish.
  • Japan 2012

    • Winner: Corinthians
    • Runners-Up: Chelsea
    • Third: Club de Futbol Monterrey
    • Fourth: Al Ahly Sporting Club
    • Fourth: Al Ahly Sporting Club
    • adidas Golden Ball: CASSIO (BRA)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: Club de Futbol Monterrey
    Corinthians 1-0 win over Chelsea in the final of the 2012 FIFA Club World Cup ended a five-year run of success for European clubs in the competition, bringing the world title back to South America for the first time since 2006.
  • Japan 2011

    • Winner: FC Barcelona
    • Runners-Up: Santos
    • Third: Al Sadd
    • Fourth: Kashiwa Reysol
    • adidas Golden Ball: Lionel MESSI (ARG)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: FC Barcelona
    Barcelona captain Carles Puyol lifts the trophy with team-mates after the FIFA Club World Cup Final match between Santosl and Barcelona at the Yokohama International Stadium on December 18, 2011 in Yokohama, Japan.
  • UAE 2010

    • Winner: Internazionale
    • Runners-Up: Tout Puissant Mazembe Englebert
    • Third: Internacional
    • Fourth: Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma
    • adidas Golden Ball: Samuel ETOO (CMR)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: Internazionale
    Internazionale ultimately overcame their pre-tournament problems to win impressively, but they had to share the headlines with African sensations TP Mazembe.

  • UAE 2009

    • Winner: FC Barcelona
    • Runners-Up: Estudiantes (La Plata)
    • Third: Pohang Steelers
    • Fourth: Atlante
    • adidas Golden Ball: Lionel MESSI (ARG)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: Atlante

    A Lionel Messi-inspired Barcelona seized their sixth crown of 2009 in thrilling style against Estudiantes, as Pohang Steelers and Auckland City also shone.

  • Japan 2008

    • Winner: Manchester United
    • Runners-Up: Liga Deportiva Universitaria de Quito
    • Third: Gamba Osaka
    • Fourth: Pachuca
    • adidas Golden Ball: Wayne ROONEY (ENG)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: Adelaide United
    2008 has been a memorable year for Manchester United. Champions of England, champions of Europe and now champions of the world.
  • Japan 2007

    • Winner: AC Milan
    • Runners-Up: Boca Juniors
    • Third: Urawa Red Diamonds
    • Fourth: Etoile Sportive du Sahel
    • adidas Golden Ball: KAKA (BRA)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: Urawa Red Diamonds
    By defeating Boca Juniors, the Italians ended South America's dominance and brought the FIFA Club World Cup to Europe for the first time.
  • Japan 2006

    • Winner: Internacional
    • Runners-Up: FC Barcelona
    • Third: Al-Ahly SC
    • Fourth: CF América
    • adidas Golden Ball: DECO (POR)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: FC Barcelona
    All three editions of the FIFA Club World Cup have culminated in Brazilian sides being crowned champions: Corinthians in 2000, Sao Paulo in 2005 and SC Internacional de Porto Alegre in 2006. That is surely no coincidence, and can be considered all the more impressive for the fact that the beaten finalists in the last two tournaments have been the heavily-tipped European champions.
  • Japan 2005

    • Winner: Sao Paulo FC
    • Runners-Up: Liverpool
    • Third: Saprissa
    • Fourth: Al Ittihad (Jeddah)
    • adidas Golden Ball: ROGERIO CENI (BRA)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: Liverpool
    It was billed as the champion of champions tournament. The six confederation winners met in Japan for the right to be called the best on the planet. And the FIFA Club World Championship TOYOTA Cup Japan 2005 lived up to the hype, proving to be a largely even contest and a knockout for fans.
  • Brazil 2000

    • Winner: Corinthians
    • Runners-Up: Vasco da Gama
    • Third: Necaxa
    • Fourth: Real Madrid
    • adidas Golden Ball: EDILSON (BRA)
    • FIFA Fair Play award: Al Nasr
    The FIFA Club World Championship in Brazil was the first international footballing event of the new millennium. With a mind-boggling array of top-tier talent on display, the brave, new move towards a more globalised club football community made for quite a showcase indeed. Eight club sides representing every corner of Planet Football converged on Rio de Janeiro and Sao Paulo to bask under the warm South American sun in the nation considered by most to be the true heart and soul of the beautiful game.

FIFA Club World Cup All editions