On 13 January 2014, the Zurich Kongresshaus will once again be the setting of the prestigious annual FIFA Ballon d’Or devoted to celebrating the stars of the beautiful game.

There will be a Fan Zone set up near the red carpet by the entrance, with the first to arrive guaranteed to secure the best places. Anyone who wants to get a close-up view of the stars who are up for the awards is cordially invited to come from 15.30 onwards to the entrance of the Kongresshaus, where the big names of national and international football will be stepping onto the red carpet. Some FIFA gifts will also be handed out in the Fan Zone.

You will also have a chance to see some of the top players and coaches in the world up close and personal and perhaps get an autograph or two.

Among the players who will be appearing at this major event are Frank Ribery, Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Nadine Angerer, Marta and Abby Wambach, along with coaches Jupp Heynckes, Jurgen Klopp, Pia Sundhage, Mia Hamm, Silvia Neid and Ralf Kellermann. Other guests will include Franz Beckenbauer, Zinédine Zidane, Pele, Neymar and many more.

The announcement of the FIFA Player of the Year awards for men and women is a moment not to be missed. The FIFA World Coach of the Year for Men’s Football and the FIFA World Coach of the Year for Women’s Football will also be crowned at the event.

The other awards to be presented are the FIFA Presidential Award, the FIFA Fair Play Award, the FIFA Puskás Award – for the scorer of the most beautiful goal of the year – and the FIFA FIFPro World XI for the best player in each position of 2013, thus swelling the ranks of illustrious guests present.