On Monday 5 December, the wait will finally be over, as the nominees for this year’s FIFA Ballon d’Or award, among others, are announced. Three male and three female players, as well as three coaches from men’s football and three from the women’s game, plus three contenders for top goal of the year, will all be revealed.

The candidates’ names will be made public during a special ceremony scheduled for 11am CET, which will be followed by a press conference at the offices of France Football magazine in Paris. FIFA Secretary General Jerome Valcke, Francois Moriniere, Managing Director of France Football and French sports daily L’Equipe, Emmanuel Petit, winner of the 1998 FIFA World Cup™ and UEFA EURO 2000, and Gaetane Thiney, member of the France women’s side that reached the semi-finals of the FIFA World Cup Germany 2011™, are all set to attend.

You can follow live video coverage of the event on FIFA.com. Just return to this page shortly before 11am CET on Monday to launch the video stream.